Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
384
4.7 out of 5 stars
Style: Z-906 Speakers|Change
Price:£244.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 March 2017
Set surround sound set up with 2 Audio optical fiber cables, 1 to tv, 1 to blueray dvd player.
2 socket fittings for optical on back of subwoofer, nice touch.
Seems odd no audio cables supplied with surround sound system, you will need to buy cables to set it up.
Sound great hope it stays that way.
Speakers not supplied with screws for wall brackets size needed 1/4" * 1/2" buy on Ebay set of 5 £1.89.
11 Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2017
I have always wanted these speakers but was waiting for the price to come down in order to justify the purchase. What can I say, even at 100% of its prices, I am confident to say it's a bang for your buck! To say our friends are impressed is an understatement.

Pros:
5 inputs including 2 toslink/optical in
powerful subwoofer our seats would vibrate
great satellite speakers make you feel you're in the movie you're watching
remote control

Cons:
Make sure to unplug when not in use. Apparently, it uses more power than it should on standby mode.

Other than that, it's a bang for your buck speaker that rivals the branded and expensive ones! Highly recommended!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2017
This sound system is probably the best sounding I've ever had. I have the system set up in my office with my PC as it is intended to. There is enough cabling for it to fully surround the room. It doesn't have an HDMI cable connection but the optical input and standard analogue connectors will suffice. There are other converters that can be bought quite cheaply if you're trying to digitally connect your Amazon Fire TV or NVidia Shield TV to the system.

The speakers are solid and look great. The Sub woofer is a mini beast and is a powerful one. The main controller is handy as it can be allocated neatly under a monitor etc for easy use with the remote control. There are plenty of sound settings and the ability to vary the channel strength for the right balance for the room or media type.

The most important thing is the sound. It is surprisingly dynamic! The sound is really balanced but it also packs a punch and it really is a pleasure to listen too. Films etc are brought to life with it and I can understand why the system was certified as THX. The quality of separation and extra detail that creeps out now and then is fun to say the least.

In terms of sound quality, for the price ( I paid £169.99 at the time ) it feels like I might as well have had it for free. It really does feel it should be more expensive due to its build and sound quality. Old music I play is given a new lease in life and I don't need to have it louder than half way, the sound is dynamic, balanced and detailed.

Best purchase made in a long time!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2017
Amazing Speakers! The provided cables was very very longer than i expected for the dimensions of my 4x4m bedroom but that can easily be neatened up with twist ties. At first i couldn't get the Rear speakers to work but it turns out i didn't click the stereo change button to set it as 3D to make use of them speakers. The Sub Woofer on this thing is crazy, Makes even the fish in my pond scared.
10/10 would buy again.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2017
A cheap set of 5.1 speakers that pack a real punch,!.ive got them in me summerhouse which has 22mm walls/carpet & underlay and these speakers can vibrate the walls @ about half volume with the sub on half volume,i doubt anyone could last more the 5mins with it any louder,.!.
well worth getting price & sound wise compared to an AV amp + speakers,
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2017
Brilliant speakers. They have enough power to make films feel cinematic, (and plenty of loudness left over to make the neighbours enjoy it too lol)
You possibly wont want to turn them up 100% but they will handle it like a pro.
Crystal clear so far.
You can get compatible wall mounts with the correct z906 screws off amazon (the do sound much better when mounted)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2017
some pretty decent sound coming from the system but the center console is extremely annoying, everytime a sound plays it lights up. now imagine that in a computer game where there is intermittent sound. it just constantly flashes as if it were a fault but this is a design feature and it cannot be disabled. extremely poor decision by logitech.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2017
Wow and just wow. As all reviewers have said this is an amazing sound system. Have been using this connected to a Sky Q box, Ps4, Android box and chrome. Everything just works, Movies are immersive and it has a very good deep bass which can be adjusted. Nice and solid build quality, sound can be adjusted to suit so extremely loud for music or games and normal for movies.

Don't hesitate and just buy you won't look back.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2017
Really happy with this. We have this linked to our Logitech Harmony Remote/Hub, Echo Dot and HomeSpot NFC-enabled Bluetooth Audio Receiver and all work really well...most of the time.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2015
It was a good system, but after 11 months it developed a fault and i had to return it.
With bassy tracks the satellites, especially the middle one were rattling.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)