Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
179
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£2.50+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 140 reviews(5 star). See all 179 reviews
on 16 June 2017
Good DVD and excellent price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2017
Good Product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2017
Funny as expected ...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2014
Brilliant as very happy, thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2011
Went to see this particular tour in carlisle and never stopped laughing. His comedy is akin to the likes of billy conelly deriving humour from every day life and relating these tales back to you with exceptional comedy timing and a droll wit to rival any other comedian currently touring. It would not be exagerating to say that if you cant relate to at least one of his laughter filled glimpses into this otherwise unasuming mans life then you have not lived.
0Comment| 35 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2011
I went to see john at the Royal Albert Hall and was lucky enough to get a seat close to him so I had no need to look at the screens, which made his exciting performance just that little better. John uses observational comedy like he's been doing it for years, even though he is quite new to the comedy scene. A must buy DVD even if you've never seen him, just give him a chance, and if you have seen him...you know where to click ;)
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2011
Saw John Bishop live at the Nottingham arena last week - very funny throughout. Fantastic piece about the trials of teenage kids - anyone who has that joy will instantly relate to the things he says. A genuinely funny guy with great humility about his recent rise to fame. Will definitely be buying the DVD when it is released, if only to play to the kids!!
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2011
I saw his tour in Liverpool just before christmas and he was absolutely brilliant. Never have I cried so many tears of laughter or had to fight so much for breath. The Bish managed to make me laugh continuosly throughout the entire show and the same goes for my dad who is notoriously difficult to make laugh, but John did this with ease. I loved the 'Elvis Has Left The Building Tour', however this has most definately reached another level of pure comedic brilliance!
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2011
We were at the recording of this DVD on the last night of the tour, filmed at the Echo Arena in Liverpool. Fantastic night, very very funny. going to be pre ordering this.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2011
I saw John Bishop on this tour in Birmingham - missed the first half hour due to a technical fault on the surrounding roads, but so glad I didn't turn around and go home.

This is John at his best, better than any other comedian on the planet in my opinion. He laughs at his own life and experiences which most of us can relate to, or at least be prepared for later in life. I wish I had booked to see him again and cannot wait to watch this DVD. November cannot come soon enough.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)