Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle George Michael - MTV Replugged Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 12 March 2017
On the back cover it says "some of the best kills I've seen in years", trouble is there not, not only are they are run-of-the-mill kills, but due to the extremely bad directing, you don't actually see the kills anyway, the continuity is awful, but the worst is the blonde who gets a screwdriver pushed through her left hand, she pulls her hand & ends up splitting her hand in two, yet when she's finally got out of the building, her left hand doesn't even have any blood on it, the blonde on the table tied by barb wire, again awful due to the fact that she could pulls her hands & legs straight out, because the gaps are that wide, then there's the dreadful sound, while she's on the table, she's screaming, fair enough, but she's also saying things, but due to the extremely dreadful sounding editor, you can't hear what she's saying, but after saying all that, the worst bit in the whole film for me, was the killers main weapon, which is pictured on the front cover, it's a total rip-off of resident evil, & as a huge fan of resident evil, this was a very big no-no for me. Avoid this at all costs, it's not even, or what you'd call a film, it's just a dreadful mess that's been thrown together.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2016
It's a Horrible Horrer Movie.
Excellent Audio. ( German 5.1 DTS HD Master Audio) English 5.1 Dolby digital.
Video Quality Was Fine.
3D Effects Nothing Special, But GOOD.
It's Region Free ( Multi Region) bluray disc.
Full & Fully Sexual Violence.
Stylish Costumes & Impressive Screen Play.
Nice Editing. Good Makeup.
Especially Lightings are Awesome.
Art Director's Job was Superb.
Slightly Slow First 30 Mins... Another 30 Mins Was Fast. Climax 15 Mins is Express Speed.
It's a Low Budget Flick. But It was Not Shown in Camara & BGM & Sets...
If You Are a Horrer Thriller Fan ? You Must ADD it in Your Collection.
Thnx to amaxon.co.uk for the Great Price.
and momex online seller and for Perfect Package and On Time Delivary.
review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2017
So cool. This movie is just insane, it is so good. The gore in this, whilst being a lot of CGI, is still brilliant because of the tension brought on by the killer being a giant and really heavy looking. Its great!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2011
Plot is unecessary and pretty much immaterial to the content and as there's no exposition iether those who require these things will not be interested in this film.
This is strictly for the hardcore, splatter, gore and horror fans who can happily switch off and view the goings on as they unfold on screen as the makers (Stacy Davidson in particular) have gone above and beyond in making this as gruesome as possible. The blood is plentiful and the gore and splatter just keeps on coming. The killer is a very tall individual wearing a welders mask and looks plain creepy.
Wonderful stuff and i loved it.
Extras are a few trailers.
Scandinavian release, English language, Region 2.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2011
I quite enjoyed this 2009 slasher and it was much better than i expected. The story is of a group of goth friends who break into an abandoned warehouse to set up for a big party. But also lurking there is a brutal killer who picks them all off one by one...
If you're a slasher fan then story and set up will of course be familiar to you. But also i think there will be something to enjoy for you too. The usual typical and annoying characters are all here as you'd expect as is the booze,drugs and sex. After a slower start things pick up quickly when the killings begin. There is a bit of suspense although mainly not too effective, but the deaths are the main highlight of the film. The hulking killer in the welders mask does have a bit of a creepy look and when he starts killing the blood and gore starts to flow. The gory and bloody carnage that comes is made even more satisfying as those being killed are all annoying. I didn't like the female minions of the killer who just seem to scare or chase the next victim and then vanish. This seemed totally pointless to me.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2015
Well acted (for what it is), well shot, terrible. As a massive fan of low budget and cheesy horror film fan I've seen them all. Find the techs and acting talent and get them them a horror flick that is good! If you must watch start about 49 minutes in. I gave up before the hour. I'm off to give the writer of class of nuke 'em high an oscar for best script...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2011
This film is pants! The killings r rubbish and bad effects! Strange woman crawling around after the victims for no point at all, just made it even more sillier. Not worth watching at all. Very poor camera work and acting. Plus very very drawn out. Dont bother.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2012
If you like your blood and guts by the bucket load then you'll love this movie!

A total eighties inspired slasher gore fest! A total classic and witty B-Movie!

I wasn't really expecting much from this movie apart from lots of blood and guts, that's exactly what I got and I enjoyed the movie for what it was. If you like your horror movies with deep and detailed story lines then this isn't for you at all!

This movie is for the kind of person like me who loves classic old 80's horror movies and b-movies, it's a total homage to movies from that era and the music soundtrack is awesome too!!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2011
Independent horror films are usually very hit and miss, yet you can't help but root for them as the underdogs of the film industry. We've also seen plenty of these underdogs really tear the genre a new one and redefine it to great success. Sadly, however, Sweatshop is not one of them. Like a student film you can feel the creators enthusiasm and love for their work, but this just doesn't translate into a good movie.
The villain is fantastic - his hammer weapon pretty devastating - and for a low-budget film his design is impressive as it is imposing without creating unnecessary costs for the production team. He reminded me a little of pyramid head from the Silent Hill series, but his companions let him down - why were those girls following him about? All they seemed to do was gurn at the camera, and by the end scene they'd all but disappeared.
The ending is pretty satisfying too: as all the characters are extremely annoying and undeveloped, it's difficult not to feel relieved as most of them inevitably meet their end. I know this is a horror gorefest and great plotting is not expected from this genre, but all the characters have literally the same personality, and seem only to be defined by their sexual orientation. As previously stated, they are all very very annoying and whiny, so watching them get slammed in the face with a massive hammer like a human whack-a-mole is strangely satisfying.
The gore is pretty bad. Not only have we seen the majority of death scenes before, but they are very cheaply done and visibly so. We know that good gore can be done on a budget (see Tucker And Dale vs Evil) so if the gore isn't up to scratch and the story fails, what's left? Not much.
It's certainly not the worst horror film out there, but by no means is it one of the best: not by a very, very long way.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2011
Plot is unecessary and pretty much immaterial to the content and as there's no exposition iether those who require these things will not be interested in this film.
This is strictly for the hardcore, splatter, gore and horror fans who can happily switch off and view the goings on as they unfold on screen as the makers (Stacy Davidson in particular) have gone above and beyond in making this as gruesome as possible. The blood is plentiful and the gore and splatter just keeps on coming. The killer is a very tall individual wearing a welders mask and looks plain creepy.
Wonderful stuff and i loved it.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Absurd [DVD]
£12.17

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)