Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
333
4.4 out of 5 stars
Flavour: Chocolate Cookie|Size: 2.2 kg|Change
Price:£37.35+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 December 2011
A brilliant tasting shake, that mixes easily. Great results and a fraction of the price of some of the other hyped up protein shakes out there. I am converted ;)
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2013
I agree with a previous Customer Review in the fact that it tastes like a mint cornetto ! Not only that, but its a fantastic supplement. You dont get the bloated feeling, nor do you get the sickly after taste. It dissolves well enough so you dont get the gritty crunch in your mouth after a gulp or two. Well made and well described. Excellent Supplement, i'll definitely be buying again, but in a different flavour !
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2015
Not quite as tasty as the PhD Pharma Pure chocolate orange - this is a tiny bit more sickly sweet - but still a perfectly acceptable flavour, and a good price for a ludicruously large tub. And the nutritional stats for the two are very close - this has just slightly more carbs (from the sugar making it sweeter, I guess) and slightly less protein (but not by much).
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Flavour: Chocolate Cookie|Size: 908 g|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
This is superb whey protein powder with some impressive credentials.

I've not used PhD before but they are well established and every bit a premium brand.g.

The difference between this and the regular whey is apparent as soon as you feel the bag. The powder feels 'finer'.

The HT+ contains a great source of protein and also glutamine and low in carbs and sugar.

It mixes well and its one of the first chocolate shakes I've thoroughly enjoyed.

Probably one of the best proteins I have tried within reason without spending a fortune.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2016
This is my favourite tasting shake. 2 scoops, a banana, oats, blueberries and semi skimmed milk in the blender!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2014
A very good product, and very pleased with the quick postage. I was using another brand (my protein) but having tried to order stuff on 2 occasions they never delivered them. Hence I tried amazon and Phd. I will differently be ordering again.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2013
Great value and fast delivery. Not the best tasting protein powder on the market but results wise it's fantastic I have been using the product for 8 months and have noticed a difference in performance and recovery.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2013
Having used this product before I knew what to expect, it mixes well and tastes good. Delivery was fast, however the tub came in a large envelope so it had a large dent in it that won't come out.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2013
PhD supplements are my favourite and the pharma whey HT+ range is good. i personally now prefer the pharma pure range, and can happily have the vanilla creme flavour twice a day as recommended.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2014
After trying various protein brands over the years , i decided to give this one a go.

First of all, when you buy any supplement make sure the seller is a legit one. Cheap products can sometimes counterfeit . Therefore, be aware of the seller. I normally buy them from Bodybuilding.com, i prefer paying a little extra in order to make sure that the product is genuine. However, when i purchase them from amazon i make sure they are dispatched and sold by them or a reputable third party seller.

How back to the product .I never used this particular flavour before, because its summer time i considered that this can be quite refreshing, chocolate + mint. Someone was saying that it tastes like mint cornetto , which is true. I normally mix it with cold milk and i can say that the taste is pretty good. Mix-ability is excellent as well.

The only drawbacks of this product are the fact that it has no inner seal and it can be a real pain to put the lid back every time you use it.

I know its a matter of personal preference, but i consider that the fruity flavours can be sickly after some time. My advice is to stick to other flavours, based on cocoa or vanilla. Even the chocolate flavored ones can get silky if you stick to the same brand for a long time. I personally cannot stand the chocolaty flavours from Optimum Nutrition anymore, after using them on a daily basis of the past 3 months.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)