Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
33
4.5 out of 5 stars
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 February 2012
I bought this game as it was on offer and it has proved to be a winner in our house. The premise is simple - get rid of your cards and score the most points. It's sort of like snap 2.0, you build piles by placing the number cards in sequence (up or down) and the one that puts the 5 on the pile shouts Ratuki and takes them. Seems simple but there's more than one pile to follow, you must always have three cards in your hand and you can only use one hand to play. And you get carried away quite quickly - hence the bruises as you try to slap down your cards at the same time as others. The game says it is for 9 upwards but my 7 year old enjoys this (and cheats quite well!); my five year old also enjoys it, but isn't yet quick enough to get his cards out so gets annoyed! So, highly recommended - simple, easy to pick up and addictive.
11 comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2013
Took this on holiday as wanted games that didn't take up too much room in suitcase. There were 6 of us playing (aged between 17 and 60) and we were crying with laughter at the end of it! Each round of the game only last a few minutes and you play as many rounds as you want so it's not the sort of game that goes on so long that you all get bored.

It's a very fast, frantic game where you all play your cards at the same time to try and finish a run of cards which you can then keep. Players with most runs/points win the game. As there is no having to sit and wait your turn, this makes it much more fun. If you have very fast reactions, you will do well. Needless to say the teenagers in our group were better at it than the adults! Young children will pick it up quickly although very young children may not be able to cope with the very fast pace of card playing which may result in them feeling at a disadvantage.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2016
Great game. Bought another one as a gift as liked it so much. Next one to arrive was german version. Ok as actually present for german friend but would not have been suitable for english recipient.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2011
I bought this game on a whim. It looked good fun! IT WAS! It took about 10 mins for us all to completely get the hang of it! We ended up playing for at least two hours (that was the 1st night!) we played it the next night and will play it again on new years eve... WITH AN ALCOHOL TWIST! I would recommend buying two lots as it gets a bit heated and players get excited and cards get bent! BUY THIS GAME!
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2014
Bought this card game for my 9 year old as an alternative to Uno. We play loads of card games and despite watching a youtube video are still none the wiser on what we should do! What a shame! The instructions are terrible!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2016
At first we struggled to understand the rules of this game but now that we have mastered them this game is a lot of fun. There is a lot of card slamming and grabbing during the course of the game so your reflexes are really tested. We do get bemused looks from the rest of the family who do not understand the game
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2014
We purchased this whilst on holiday and ended up playing it at dinner and breakfast each day as we loved it so much. It couldn't be easier to learn (each player gets a stack of their own coloured cards, you have to lay stacks in the middle that go up or down in consecutive numbers, once you lay down a five you claim that stack as yours. The more cards you collect the more points you get. Any cards left in your hand at the end of the game get substracted from your total). You can play strategically, or just manically fast. We all end up screaming ratuki during the game and the younger players cheat a bit, but it is enormous fun. Anyone can play, but it is a maximum of 5 players, unless you buy more than one game.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2016
I help in a secondary school at break and lunch time, and the young people we play this and love it! Only wish they sold more decks in different colours so we could have more young people playing at once! The other downside is the box isn't overly durable, if it came in a tin like dobble that would be fantastic!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2013
Bought this as one of the games to play at Christmas when all the family are together and played this with my granchildren aged 7,10 & 16.lots of excitement shouting and fighting to win.we all really enjoyed ourselves.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2013
I originally played this at a youth group and instantly loved it. It is easy to pick up how to play and is great fun so bought it to play with the family too. Love it!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here