Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle George Michael - MTV Replugged Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
48
3.8 out of 5 stars
Hasbro Ratuki Game
Price:£6.40+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 18 October 2016
the game itself seems like a good concept, the problem is that the one that we received was a German copy of the game (as other people also seem to have done), with German instructions and written words on the card, making the game impossible to play when we were away on holiday. Very disappointing, as nowhere in the listing does it say that it will be a German game.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2016
At first we struggled to understand the rules of this game but now that we have mastered them this game is a lot of fun. There is a lot of card slamming and grabbing during the course of the game so your reflexes are really tested. We do get bemused looks from the rest of the family who do not understand the game
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2017
We found this got very noisy but such great family fun
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2017
The game which I received was the German version luckily it was for my own use so I u tubed the instructions
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2012
I bought this game as it was on offer and it has proved to be a winner in our house. The premise is simple - get rid of your cards and score the most points. It's sort of like snap 2.0, you build piles by placing the number cards in sequence (up or down) and the one that puts the 5 on the pile shouts Ratuki and takes them. Seems simple but there's more than one pile to follow, you must always have three cards in your hand and you can only use one hand to play. And you get carried away quite quickly - hence the bruises as you try to slap down your cards at the same time as others. The game says it is for 9 upwards but my 7 year old enjoys this (and cheats quite well!); my five year old also enjoys it, but isn't yet quick enough to get his cards out so gets annoyed! So, highly recommended - simple, easy to pick up and addictive.
11 Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2013
Took this on holiday as wanted games that didn't take up too much room in suitcase. There were 6 of us playing (aged between 17 and 60) and we were crying with laughter at the end of it! Each round of the game only last a few minutes and you play as many rounds as you want so it's not the sort of game that goes on so long that you all get bored.

It's a very fast, frantic game where you all play your cards at the same time to try and finish a run of cards which you can then keep. Players with most runs/points win the game. As there is no having to sit and wait your turn, this makes it much more fun. If you have very fast reactions, you will do well. Needless to say the teenagers in our group were better at it than the adults! Young children will pick it up quickly although very young children may not be able to cope with the very fast pace of card playing which may result in them feeling at a disadvantage.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2014
We purchased this whilst on holiday and ended up playing it at dinner and breakfast each day as we loved it so much. It couldn't be easier to learn (each player gets a stack of their own coloured cards, you have to lay stacks in the middle that go up or down in consecutive numbers, once you lay down a five you claim that stack as yours. The more cards you collect the more points you get. Any cards left in your hand at the end of the game get substracted from your total). You can play strategically, or just manically fast. We all end up screaming ratuki during the game and the younger players cheat a bit, but it is enormous fun. Anyone can play, but it is a maximum of 5 players, unless you buy more than one game.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2016
Great game. Bought another one as a gift as liked it so much. Next one to arrive was german version. Ok as actually present for german friend but would not have been suitable for english recipient.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2011
I bought this game on a whim. It looked good fun! IT WAS! It took about 10 mins for us all to completely get the hang of it! We ended up playing for at least two hours (that was the 1st night!) we played it the next night and will play it again on new years eve... WITH AN ALCOHOL TWIST! I would recommend buying two lots as it gets a bit heated and players get excited and cards get bent! BUY THIS GAME!
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2014
Bought this card game for my 9 year old as an alternative to Uno. We play loads of card games and despite watching a youtube video are still none the wiser on what we should do! What a shame! The instructions are terrible!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)