Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 19 May 2016
It took a while for Vera to appear properly, but once she did she was her usual inimitable nosey self. Another great read from Ann Cleeves.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 January 2018
Having already read the Moth Catcher I understood the writing method of Ann Cleeves. Well constructed story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 June 2017
Not her best. Lost pace in parts. A little bit predictable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 April 2017
pretty good, an inspector you can take to.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 August 2017
Ann Cleeves leaves most other crime writers in her dust. It's almost a disappointment to get to the end and then I have to ration myself before I start another. The Shetland series is just as addictive.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 January 2015
I got these when they were on offer on Daily Deals, I love Vera the TV series so I thought I would love the books, still haven;t got round to reading yet as I have so many other books to read first
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 August 2017
Started reading this one yesterday. Brilliantly written and the story had me guessing until the very end. I'll definitely be reading the rest of the books in the series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 July 2017
Lover the Vera Books
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 August 2017
A great detective mystery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 May 2017
i really enjoyed this book .the story telling was very good ,will certainly read more of the vera stanhope stories
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse