Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
10
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£7.93+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 March 2011
I have been waiting for this CD for , it seems now ages . And Boy is it good. 13 kick ass glam punk classics featuring the all star band of Michael Monroe , Ginger , Steve Conte , Sami Yaffa and Karl Rockfist. the song writing is awesome , the playing totally cool , and the result 10/10 .... There are some real classics on here , Notably Superpower superfly , Bombs away , the single 78 and the country tinged Gone Baby Gone , add to that the Lemmy co written track Debauchary is a fine art and live favs You're Next and Another Night In The Sun and you have a record of sheer brilliance . I love it , hope you do too .....
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2013
Excellent album, love tracks Later won't wait, Gone baby gone and Debauchery as a fine art. If you love Michael Monroes previous album you won't be disapointed with this latest offering, in fact I think it is one of his best.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2011
this cd is a really good record any fan of hanoi rocks or the wildhearts will love this cd michael monroe bringing in ginger wildheart into his band was an inspiration all the songs are good high energy rock and roll lets hope this isnt a one off and they continue to work together.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 26 June 2012
I bought this after seeing him perform at a Concert in London on Sky Arts, however it is not as good as Not Fakin' It: Remastered which I bought at the same time and enjoyed much more. Don't get me wrong, this is a good album but if like me you have very limited exposure to his work then Not Fakin it is a better choice if it is going to be your first Michael Monroe purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2016
Got this CD the time it came out but only just reviewing. The more people that know to buy this the better! Listening to it after a couple of years is still a fresh and exciting experience. This album is so good and not a bad song on it. Monroe and his band rock like crazy with bounding infectious energy that just makes you feel good. His sound is unique and never fails to excite the senses.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2011
Saw Michael Monroe at high voltage festival in London 2011. Michael climbed up the outside of the stage about 30 feet up, swinging by one hand and holding the mike in the other whilst singing until the health & safety man told him off. Now that's rock n roll. An excellent set so had to get the cd, it didnt disappoint. If you like metal you'll like this, try and see him live too.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2011
I dont know a lot about Michael Monroe but I am a massive Wildhearts/Ginger fan which is why I bought this album. To be honest on most of the songs you can tell Ginger is heavily involved with big choruses and great riffs. Monroe sings these songs perfectly too. If they were to release another album together I would definetly buy it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2011
...as good as anything Mike has done recently with Mr McCoy and my six year old son loves it too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2015
good album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2014
Smashing!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)