Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
34
4.8 out of 5 stars
Style Name: FRAMEHOUSE|Change
Price:£67.91 - £129.40
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 March 2014
I bought this on Amazon at half price (£30) and this made it exceptionally good value. Yes the house is rather small but it is so detailed and has so many parts that this really didn't matter. However, please be warned it did take 2 adults and 2 children over 45 minutes to assemble this! The house is far too difficult to put together - each wall needs 4 or 5 screws screwing in before you can attach it to another wall. I also feel Playmobil could pack and assemble the smaller parts in a far more efficient way. The huge number of small parts creates endless play, particularly for slightly older children (my godchildren are 9 and 7 and they loved it!). However, so many small parts still need assembly - the chickens have to have their feet attached and the carrots have leaves coming out of them - the carrot was in one bag and the leaf was in another, making it a nightmare to find what went where!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2013
The idea of this is great, I had been thinking of getting it for a long time. Its smaller than it looks on the box check the dimensions in the description. The house itself is pretty but the pieces are not all in proportion so very difficult to set a table for example, the pieces are quite fiddly. My two children enjoy it though but get frustrated when they have pain stakingly put it together and it gets knocked a little bit and they have to do it again.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2014
This was purchased as a last minute Christmas present and ordered just before Christmas, it arrived very fast. It was good value as it's a brilliant toy with lots to do. It's my little girl's favourite part of her new farm.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2014
Bought for my three year old son who loves this - as indeed do I! Massive attention to detail here - bedside lamps and a clock in the bedroom, a vase of flowers in the kitchen, apples that can be harvested from the tree and put into baskets and carrots that can be pulled from the vegetable patch. Robust parts and lots of fun to build. Cannot praise this enough.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2015
Excellent value, hours of fun had by my three year old (and myself!).
Took a while to put together but the little one helped and it was part of the fun.
Lots (&lots) of little meaning it really isn't suitable for under 3.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2014
Great product but really disappointed with packaging, the parcel paper didn't fit the box so parcel tape was stuck over both ends and onto the actual Playmobil box, hence when unwrapped it ripped the actual box. It's a present and looks as though I got it knock-off! A real shame.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2014
This is just perfect. Came next day - absolutely brilliant service yet again from Amazon.
Bought for my daugthers 4th birthday to add to her growing collection of Playmobil
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2014
so much to play--- planting garden and harvesting veg and fruit--apples even hang on trees and can be picked! Selling as in a market and arranging house. A lot of items are very small so be careful with young children. Good value for moneyy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2013
Really lovely Playmobil Farm set. Took a little while assemble but managed it okay. Delightful farm house and farm shop produce, hours of fun setting up and playing with all the accessories, well made. Bought while on offer so even better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2013
Purchased this at a reduced price on line for our 6 year old and it has lots & lots of detail going on. Loads of play parts and the attention to detail on the parts is fab! My daughter loves the kitchen area, the bedroom, the apple tree and the eggs which are for sale. We managed to "loose" a duck on the first day it was built. Building takes a little while so be prepared!
Would certainly recommend.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)