Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
25
4.8 out of 5 stars

on 9 June 2017
I loved this story I have read it twice,it is as good as the first time, I would recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2017
a
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2017
Very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2015
This series was just leave me as i couldn't put it down
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2004
Julie Ortolon has done it again! Not only does she provide us with excellent backstories for her characters which make the reader genuinely connect and empathise with them but she does so whilst creating amazing chemistry and comedy in the process. A brilliant end to the Pearl Island Trilogy with the sexy chef Adrian St. Claire paired up with the spunky and independant Captain Jackie Taylor, let me tell you now, sparks certainly fly!! Passions run high as the tragic love story of Jack and Margurite comes to a close and the parallels Julie Ortolon creates between the past and the present are, as always, wonderfully writen.
This is also an excellently researched book for the amount of information conveyed about marine biology and diving is huge and absolutly fascinating.
Julie Ortolon really has ensured a place for herself in the world of romance novels and 'Don't Temp Me' simply confirms her talent, imagination and originality.
On a less serious note, anyone who has made the 'Don't Temp Me Brownies' mentioned in the book (recipe included in the back of book) will, I'm sure want to join me in saying WOWEEE!! They are unbelievable!!
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2014
Adrian has been a wonderful brother to his sisters, taking on the role of a mother and father when their parents were killed when they were all very young. He has worked hard and has protected his sisters sacrificing his own hopes and dreams whilst encouraging them to fulfil their own. handsome intelligent and skilled he begins to feel loneliness crashing in around him. In Jackie he sees hope for a future on Pearl island, he just has to convince her of his honest intentions and get her to surrender to love, hope and their future happiness. Can the ghosts of their collective paths be laid to rest , will they sail off into the sunset . They will have to fight for the ultimate treasure a symbol of all that they seek in Margaritte's pearl necklace. Beautifully told story which had me laughing and tearing up. Could not put it down. For the romantics.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2013
Have read three novels in the Pearl Island Trilogy and find they are excellent reading once started I could not put them down.I was transported to the island and felt I was part of the family with all the intrigue and ghostly happenings.Certainly recommend all three books Julie Ortolon is an excellent writer who transports you into the world of her characters.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2013
This is one of a series and it tells effectively the same story from another viewpoint. I has twists unique to the main characters, like the first book in the series and suspense enough to keep interest. Not much of the main characters are given away in the first book, just enough to make you want to read what their story was.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2015
This is the first series from Julie Ortolon and all I can say is that I am totally hooked with both the stories and wonderful characters, which leaves me wanting more. Can't wait to start book 4 and have already purchased a couple more books this time from the Perfect series
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2012
Good fun to read, I read all three of these books and enjoyed them immensly. I like the family and the characters (all gorgeous of course) and the stories are like a modern day fairytale with great happy endings. Not taxing to read, so good on holiday or on a journey.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here