Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
13
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
12
4 star
0
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£4.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

VINE VOICEon 27 July 2016
I've read all of Shane's books so I don't know how I missed this one. For me it was lovely finding out how frequent characters first met. Dominic is the Little Boy Lost but we also meet various characters who are part of Drumlin 'life'.

The book is a lovely read and although a bit sad in places, we find out from the 'afterword' what has happened to each person.

If your a Shane Dunphy fan you'll love this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2012
a fantastic book written from a male perspective. i think that this book is a great read and very worth the money. its nice to know its a male who has written it and is done with true compassion
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2013
This is the second of Shanes books that I have read and to be honest I was a little disapointed.. A large part of the book is taken up by a story that Shane had written for one of children who attended the unit he was volunteering at to read.. I will admit I skipped all of the story.. I realise he wrote it to help the child but I really couldnt get into it .Having said that although I didnt enjoy this book.. I struggled to finish it it hasnt put me off reading further books by this author as I enjoyed the first one a great deal.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2012
Shane Dunphy is a bit of a maverick in the world of social care. A good story, like all of his work. Interesting and not too harrowing a read.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2012
I love these stories, there's a reality that alot of these type of books don't have. He admits when he feels out of his depth, or when he's made a mistake. Absolutely brilliant!

Am literally waiting for him to write his next ....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2016
Shane Dunphy never fails to have me captured from the first pages of the first chapter. Another amazing read and as his books grip me both professionally and personally. Loved it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2011
i love shane dunphys books and this one is no exeption i couldnt put it down i really enjoyed it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2015
Another great book by Shane Dumphy. His honesty and respect of people as well as his easy reading style is a real gift .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2013
Fantastic story could not put this one down. Will be looking for more stories from Shane Dunphy really really soon
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2016
Absolutely loved it well done Shane, now off to read another one of yr finist books
Keep up the good work
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)