Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
58
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£2.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 August 2014
A great idea for a story. A photo is found of a girl and a search for her identity ensues. BUT it's written in such a clunking way. The characters are only two dimensional and their dialogue predicable and wooden. I finished the book quickly as the plot was good, but winced through the writing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2014
I have read many books over the last year,Don't say a word was by far the best. The characters were interesting,each one introduced clearly. Unfortunately the romance between Michael and Julie not to be,she was right to seek a stronger man,don't want to give the game away. I would really recommend this book,it had romance,humour,intrigue and a great storyline.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2014
Wasn't sure about this one to start off with but having read quite a few of the authors other books which I loved I carried on reading. Kept me completely captivated and never knowing what would happen next. Worth a read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2014
What a story, this has to be one of the best Barbara Freethy books I have read, exciting, intriguing, mysterious and funny in places. Good twist to the whole story, will not spoil it for any other people. Fantastic writing and storyline,wouldgive it 10 stars if I could A**********
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2013
Barbara Freethy is a writer who grips you straight away. Once you start the book you can't put it down! Excellent read
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2013
This book had all the twists and turns you could want in a story. I thoroughly enjoyed this book. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2013
A few unexpected twist and turns which kept me enthralled. Would love a follow up novel on how Julia and Alex get on
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2013
I enjoyed the first books but hey, choose a theme and work it to death! Ok to while away the time and better than tv!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2013
This is a very interesting and suspense book, wondering what will you read in the next page, a thoroughly good read
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2013
This was the first Barbara Freethy book I have read, and I now have every book she has written on my wishlist, so I think that says it all! Don't Say A Word is a brilliant read - such a great story, unique, and very well written. The characters are likeable and the plot gripping - a real can't put down book. Loved it!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£2.99

Need customer service? Click here