Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
41
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£14.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 March 2012
Really enjoyed this classic Sinatra DVD a real gem. Unfortunately,
it will only play on my computer and not my Television.
Which is a great shame as the seats in my lounge are more comfortable.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2014
love the dvd Sinatra and ella magic have recommended to friends a must have for Sinatra fans get it now
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2011
I'm very disappointed in this release from Universal. The picture looks like it is in the horrible NTSC format. Luckily I still own the PAL DVDs for all three shows released by Warner Music Vision as part of the "Frank Sinatra In Performance" boxset.
The picture looks quite terrible on this new Universal release when compared alongside the older Warner versions. The picture is much darker and suffers colour bleeding, compression artefacts, jagged edges, etc. Just check out the pattern on the stage floor during Nancy Sinatra's performance of "On Broadway" there is a lot of distortion and there are also aliasing problems in the picture as well.
The sound has apparently been remastered in uncompressed PCM stereo for this release but I could not hear the difference with this new edition and the older ones on the Warner DVDs which are also in PCM stereo anyway.
So I would recommend you avoid this release from Universal and hunt down the original Warner editions instead for the much superior picture quality.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2012
This DVD was superb. Sinatra was an idol of mine in the lonely days of the second world war. There has and never will bve anyone to compare with his voice and presence on stsge. Thank goodness itis still possible to buy his CDs and DVDs
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2013
My favorite song is since being in a lot.
What you like should be on many dislikes are few.
I recommend to friends and acquaintances many.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2013
I bought this for a friend who is just nuts about the man - the feedback is that this was the best preswent ever, so they clearly liked the product.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2012
this dvd is very entertaining and my mother loves it. Its wonderful seeing Frank and Nelson Riddle so in tune together. Very enjoyable.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2016
An excellent immensely entertaining and thoroughly fantastic DVD featuring all of Sinatras great unrivalled a man and his music T.V specials that show and highlight why Sinatra was the one and only greatest singer and entertainer of the 20th century in all his cool magnificence and totally unique unsurpassed voice anyone who is a Sinatra fan this DVD is essential viewing and will be viewed with equal pleasure throughout the years truely wonderful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2013
A must for all Frank Sinatra fans. Excellent quality considering when they were made plus the bonus of Ella Fitzgerald
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2011
i purchassed this DVD on the strength of the reviews for both picture and sound quality. The sound seems fine on my small tv but the picture is disapointing to say the very least. If you care about Picture quality then dont whatever you do buy this DVD. The mastering studios should be ashamed for putting out such sub standard quality.Goodness knows what it will look like on our 32" set, which is modest by most peoples standards today. Having been in the home entertainment industry for so long I know what digital remastering of both the sound and picture can achieve.Frank Sinatra - A Man And His Music Trilogy [DVD]
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)