Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Learn more Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Paperwhite Discover more Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
25
4.5 out of 5 stars
Price:£24.26+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 June 2012
I bought this for my 2year old granddaughter--but the 5 year old loves it as well. They have had hours of fun making up stories around it and putting the animals out and in. A lovely old fashioned robust toy that will outlive all the lumps of plastic toys. Strong, colourful and well made.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 February 2016
My 13 month old loves this - at the moment he just shoves the shapes in any old hole, and to be honest it's actually quite fiddly to get the correct pieces in the correct hole. The pieces and the ark itself and beautifully made and sturdy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2015
Bought for a christening present, as I wanted something different but with a religious meaning.Item was delivered quickly and well packed.
The toy is lovely and bright and well made. Nice and chunky for little hands.
Family were over the moon with the Ark.
Definitely recommend for price, look and durability.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2014
Great product. Best value for money I've seen. The ark and animals are made of solid wood and are brightly painted. My 18 month old loves it. Not brilliant for teaching shape matching as many animals will fit through the big holes if you post them through but otherwise excellent as a fun toy. The ark is heavy so if your little one like to try to carry it as mine does you need to watch out for little toes!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2015
Nicely made, good quality toy as you'd expect from Melissa and Doug but as other people have pointed out, it is fairly useless as a shape sorter ( especially for younger toddlers) as you can put any animal into any larger size hole. Maybe older children can be encouraged to find the correct hole for each animal but my 18 month old just puts everything through the same one! Nice toy but not for the purpose it was intended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2012
Innovative and durable wooden toy. Very bright colours and teaches different animals to the child. I would recommend thois toy for a toddler both boy and girl.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2014
This is a lovely, lovely product. Very well made, of wood, and postage and packing is second to none (it came in less than 48hrs from my ordering it.). Would recommend this to anyone buying a present for a young child. It is not the obvious choice for a present as there are so many "mechanical" things around nowadays but this toy is timeless and provides hours of "unbatteried " fun. Oh and the price is a steal too. Get buying folks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2013
I was very pleased when I received this ark I ordered sight unseen. It looked and felt well made and solid and the animals were just adorable.

The recipient and her mother were both delighted with it and it is clearly a toy that can be kept for years and passed down to other children.

I am glad I ordered this and for the quality of the toy, the price was reasonable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2014
But the spaces through which you push the shapes are too generous somehow, so any of the animals will pretty much fot through any of the holes, so not very challenging at all. Defeats the object of the toy, really.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2014
Somewhat disappointed. Very heavy although well made. Like the idea of matching the animals but by the time a child could work out where to post them , he/she would prefer more sophisticated toys. Could be improved by pieces fitting in like a jigsaw. Could use animals for ordering activities too-asking child to repeat a sequence. A game could be to 'Hunt the Animals'. Hide a few animals in the room, then give the child the corresponding animals to find the matching one. In short, the animals are quite useful but the ark is just something big and heavy to store them in!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)