Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 April 2011
I have so far used these in an Eton Mess to flavour the cream, and a light vanilla sponge cake. Both times the end result has been delicious and has been an improvement on using essence/extract which I find undetectable in baked goods unless you use a lot. I save the pods and put them into kilner jars with caster sugar to make homemade vanilla sugar. It means you only have to use the vanilla sugar in recipes so you can save the beans for longer. The best thing about these is that they are so much cheaper than in deli's or supermarkets. They are excellent value for money.
0Comment| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2016
Nearly half split open. Purchase from VM before and they used to be a hell of a lot cheaper than they are now.

The resealable bag is a nice addition, having most of my vanilla Pods already cracked open is not.

If VM do not get in touch with me to replace for free then I'll be going elsewhere to get them.

I've bought many times since 2012.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2011
I ordered a pack of 10 and have only used one so far for my home made ice cream - which tasted fantastic! These seem fuller and of better quality than the ones i get from the supermarket but at a fraction of the cost. When they are so reasonably priced, you don't mind using them more in your cooking where you would have used vanilla extract or even worse, essence.
0Comment| 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2017
is was as expected no more no less but cheaper than Sainsbury. Quality was ok possibly buy again ok ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2017
Vanilla comes in many forms, but this one is second to non
Great taste
Great value
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2017
Good quality product. I used these to make vanilla extract.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2015
top class product at an excellent price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2014
Great smell, taste and feel. Comes in a handy reseal pack.

Go for it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2017
These pods are very disappointing as the all became very dry in a short time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2016
Very intense flavour
Will purchase again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)