Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 28 December 2014
First class sound and picture of this great series. There does not seem to be any introduction of the characters as the first episode The Executioners does not seem to be the proper beginning?
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 October 2015
Brilliant reproduction of this classic western series. Amazing improvement on the programmes originally viewed on the old 425 line cathode ray tubes. And how wonderful to be reminded that characters can be tough without resorting to swearing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 December 2012
The quality of the print, and the scripts and the guest stars means that I can sit back and enjoy the series all over again.

Wish the other series were available on this format.

If you enjoy good stories, good acting and great backgrounds then this is for you
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 September 2014
A wonderful series. Each episode has something to offer. Good all around acting and lots of high quality guest stars.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 January 2015
fantastic quality,fantastic delivery,recommend it to all my friends and family
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 July 2011
Was to young to watch this 'in it's time' but i am a great western fan and with to few tv westerns available in region 2 dvd format i jumped at the chance to buy this, and i was not disappointed. It hasn't dated, the quality of picture and sound is very good. The stories make you laugh especially the rapport between Trampus and Steve, the characters draw you in. All round good entertainment with just the right balance between lightness and seriousness. Come on Acorn release series 2.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 December 2015
I am sure this will be entertaining when I get round to seeing it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 July 2014
A superb collection of a classic tv western series. Will definitely be adding further series to my collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 July 2015
Great nostalgia for my youth, great for watching while on my exercise bike.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 April 2015
Brings back great memories a 1970s classic good value and price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse