Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 July 2011
This is the best tennis game I have played can't put it down only thing that lets it down is no Sharapova but the the top 4 men ,nadal,djokovic,federer and murray are all on it and a few legends you will not be disappointed career mode is exciting but my player is struggling the best way to get points for him/her is playing exhibition matches even if you lose you get 30xps that goes to upgrading your player
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2011
What a game. The in game graphics and playability are top notch.

As a tennis player I have been very disappointed with a lot of tennis games over the years. Non of them seem to get it right. This plays, feels and looks like a real tennis game.

Against the better plays you have get it right tactically to beat them. Just like in real life, so when playing Nadal, keep it away from his forehand, Roddicks serve is awesome... etc.., so think carefully when you are creating your own player and the style that you want to play with.

The career mode is addictive and will keep you entertained for a very long time....

Love the little touches... like when you slide to get a ball on clay, it leaves a skid mark that is there for the whole game. The court looks immaculate at the beginning and by the end of a tough match, it looks.....well, like a tough tennis match has been played on it.
My dad was watching the T.V. the other day, not realising that I was on the X Box and in the middle of an epic Nadal Vs Federer and after a few minutes said "is there anything else on?" Thats how realistic the gameplay is.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2011
Keeps you entertained for a while and has a number of different things that are new from the previous topspin games however the multiplayer seems very dull as not many use it now and the single player can become very repetitive as always on tennis games. You are best of renting this game for a couple of weeks unless you intend to make full use of the changing seasons in multiplayer.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2011
Top spin 4 is a massive improvement on Top Spin 3, but it's still got a way to go before it becomes a great tennis experience, having said that don't let it put you off because it is a great game.

The controls are much improved from the last game, volleying at the net is now a treat.

My only major gripe is the fact that they don't use the real tournaments like Wimbledon.

It's a fun tennis game that could be slightly better.
11 Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2011
I've usually bought top spin game's and they have usually been a bit boring but now i love it. The multiplayer is really good and you have to rank up your tennis player both online and just on the career mode. A MUST BUY GAME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2011
this is the best topspin game so far, very good value for money,hours of entertainment,superb graphics the most realistic tennis game by far
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2012
This is the best tennis game ever. Keeps you interested all the time, it is simple enough for a newbie to pick up but has sufficient advanced features to keep you hooked on. The only con I would say is that you cannot play a campaign mode with one of the licensed players, but it is fun neverthless.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2013
My first purchase from Amazon. Could not source product locally although my grandson requested Top Spin 4 for
His birthday in October. He has played with the game a lot already and is really enjoying it. A great product and
a very efficient service on a last minute order.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2012
This game was a good buy, it strikes a perfect balance between being easy to pick up and play but very difficult to master. While I enjoy tennis, I am not a massive fan but this game was still enjoyable, and would be to anyone of any level of interest in the sport.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2011
This is by far the best Tennis game in the market. In terms of gameplay and graphics, it just rocks! WOW! I am so impressed. For me, a football game is definitely FIFA 12, and for a tennis game, it is definitely Top Spin 4! I highly recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)