Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 April 2011
This book is one that will stay with me a long time. If you've got a canon camera and want to learn about flashes this is definitely the book for. If you haven't got a Canon then I feel sorry for you but this book is still excellent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2013
i bought this to run through the basics of my new speedlight but i was so surprised to find that this taught me more than just speedlight basics.

you should buy this to learn the fundamentals about light in general!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2013
This book will tell you everything you need to know about your speedlight flash. Well laid out and although it can get very technical it's delivered in easy to digest chunks. I found this book to be the bible for speedlighters.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2013
This book is really the bee's knees everything you need to know and more about flash after reading this i did a college course in photography and just walked though the studio section. Have to say best photography book i own.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2015
This book which is a long awaited update to Syls previous one, has met and surpassed my expectations. I now have many answers to set ups I could not quite master, along with new scope to develop my speedliting. Thank You !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2013
Takes you through all you need to know about using canon speedlites. Also gives useful insights into using AV TV & M on your camera when combined with flash. Easy to follow and in short chapters on individual subjects
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2013
This book explains the speedlite system technically and practically in a thorough and easy to understand way. If you want to learn e-ttl, wireless or manual operation of speedlites this book is indispensable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2013
Throw away your EX580 and 430 manuals - this book covers it all in lots of detail. Look passed the poses and think where you could use that technique. Sorry Nikon users - this is for real camera owners!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2014
I can thoroughly recommend this book, it covers the subject so well I think it will be the only one you need-the rest will be up to you. I wish all books were so clearly written, and illustrated so well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2014
This is the book you need. The Canon system works differently from Nikon and you need someone to tell you, as Sal Cincotta does here, how to understand and make the most of your brilliant Canon system.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)