Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Fire Tablet Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
31
4.8 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 August 2017
Love pretty much anything by Gregory
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2017
classic
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2017
every track top drawer from one of greatest vocalists of all time and his backing band are brilliant.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2003
Night nurse is one of 8 great tracks here ---a definitive number one addition to a gregory issaacs collection.
It is interesting to get the words and look them up in a Reggae dictionary.. eg "Hot Stepper".
Remember later he went to prison, (lost his teeth and voice) but became even more creative and prolific - but different.
Excellent fab Great rythm records since of course but not like these classics NIght Nurse and LIVE AT BRIXTON
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
It's impossible to ignore the contribution to the world of music and reggae music in particular by Gregory Isaacs.

His distinctive voice graced so many songs and, in my opinion, 5 albums of his own that no reggae-loving household should be without.

*** ***

NIGHT NURSE, the eponymous album title and signature song that only Mr. Isaacs has a right to sing was by all accounts his most successful album.

This re-mastered version of the classic album includes 4 extra vintage dancehall dub versions of:

Cool Down The Pace (x2)
Night Nurse
Sad To Know (That You're Leaving)-- "Unhappy Departure Dub"

Until after Mr. Isaacs release, Private Beach Party, his album style was one of place and play. There was no need to take off Gregory or move to another track.

This is as much a testament to his artistic taste as it was to his silky-smooth delivery.

If you could pick three Gregory Isaac albums to own, my recommendations are, in order:

1. More Gregory
2. Out Deh!
3. Night Nurse

Three must-own Gregory Isaacs albums. All 5 stars.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2014
Another great blast from the past. No regrets for purchasing, each and every track is a pleasure to hear. They certainly do not make tracks or artists like this any more...pure talent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2014
i am very happy with all the songs on this cd. i cant stop lisitening to them. i have been looking for the cd for a very long time. good buy tpgether
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2009
YES THIS IS A GREAT G I ALBUM - I GIVE IT 5 STARS BECAUSE IT WAS THE FIRST G I ALBUM I EVER HEARD
BUT THER IS SO MANY MORE [ WELL OVER 120 ALBUMS - THE EALY STUFF IS WITHOUT DOUBT / THE BETTER STUFF
YES CHECK OUT THIS ONE
BUT DEF GET COL RULER
MORE GREGORY
EXTRA CLASSIC
OUT DEH
WILLOW TREE
DANCE CERFEW

BE CARFULL THOUGH A LOT OF SAME MUSIC ON CD UNDER DIFFERANT NAMES
IE - LOVERS ROCK - IS THE SAME AS ONCE AGO - WICH IS 2 ALBUMS ON 1 CD - NAMELY MORE GREGORY AND - LONELY LOVER
THE DUB STUFF IS GREAT / CHECK HIM OUT
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2016
Had this year's ago but somehow got lost. Happy to have it again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2001
Gregory Isaacs is one of the originators or pure, fun, reggae. From drum & bass to dancehall roots, his mystic vocal tones will set your mind into trance mode, loving every moment of it. If your thinking about buying this album, just remember it will open your mind with just one song alone...night nurse...heard it hear first.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£5.99
£11.99
£7.90

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)