Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Pre-order now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
71
4.6 out of 5 stars
Price:£5.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 March 2015
This is a decent version of dead or alive,the 3d effect is quite nice although it does drop the frame rate.Having said that it still plays perfectly well and overall for the price is well worth checking out.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2012
I'm not much into fighting games, I alway get bored. But Dead or Alive has something that keeps me playing on and on. And no, it's not the bouncing things.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2014
Very good game. It is simple and easy to handle. It brings joy with every punch. Lot of characters, lot of stages, lot of fun. Just take it!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2014
excellent value game, really shows what the 3ds can do, I know a lot of games on the 3ds are expensive and hard to buy, but really
this is a must have, hope the price stays fare so others can enjoy it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2015
Boobs and violence are not only the part of this game - those are essentials. If you love boobs you should buy this game.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2013
Sometimes you just want to sit down and play a button mashing fighting game, and this is exactly that. The graphics are great and there are lots of things to keep you entertained after you complete the game. Excellent product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2012
Gameplay is the best of this game
At first I was quiet disappointed with the game then I joined online and got defeated badly, gradually learnt the gameplay and now its one of my favourite fighting games. Story mode is rubbish. I Hate the touchscreen combos. It doesn't feel right when someone is pulling off complex combos or stopping you combos without effort. Sound tracks are great. Challenging human opponents feels rewarding but keeping your levels high is not easy which is quiet frustrating. Overall Solid game if it weren't for stupid story.
I hate ninjas in this game they fly too much and quiet easy to control, So buy the game and join me to beat down ninjas - Love Hitomi for that! XD
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2011
Well I have been playing DOA for years. First tasted DOA2 then got DOA3 and DOA4 later on. Loved them to bits. Team Ninja have always outdone themselves when it comes to the next game with superior graphics and intelligent design. If you want to play a fighter, there is truly none better on any platform and certainly not on the 3DS. It blows Street Fighter out of the water as it always would.

Dimensions is all about connecting the dots in the story that all of the other games missed out on so you get a better picture on how events came to be. But this is the disappointing part, the way they connect the story is poor. Sometimes you get proper movies (which they took from old games), sometimes they use scenes in which there is movement and proper interaction which is always clever, and they updated them a little. These are fine except for the other half of the scenes which are static models with voice over. It is disappointing as it feels they just suddenly felt, "ahh, it's okay as it is, lets not bother."

But dont let that put you off. The game is creative and it sucks you in, even without the 3D (to which I cant see like the 12% of Britains but I dont care). The connectivity is UNBELIEVABLE! There are flawless online fighting to which makes it so much more entertaining as you have none of the predictability of the CPU! And they send you regular updates with costumes and challenges from Team Ninja themselves.

The only reason I have given this 3 stars is because as a long term fan, I am disappointed but it is a phenomenal fighter and will test your 3DS to the limits. It is a must have game for any true 3DS fan.
11 Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2014
I brought this game on lightning deals as i downloaded the demo from the nintendo eshop and this game seemed pretty good. The proper games lives up to the demo and other dead or alive games.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2013
Great game lots of action and a great variety of fighting characters. Best played in arcade mode. As you progress the characters get different outfits some are better than others.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 6 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)