Learn more Download now Shop now Pre-order now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
46
Camelot Standard Parasol Cover
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping


on 25 September 2017
Ive bought a few over the years, this is one of the better ones and good value
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 September 2013
Last one we had just disintegrated. This is made of much better fabric and has been in use off and on all year.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 June 2011
If you have paid a lot of money for your parasol & it does not come with a cover then BUY this one! I would recommend this one 110%, comes in nice striking green and folded neat into a carry pouch as big as a human rain umbrella!
But of course when it is taken out its big enough to cover a closed 8ft parasol all the way down to your table whilst the parasol is in its base.
Very very happy & very strong waterproof/element proof material ... GET IT :)
22 Comments| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 July 2013
Overall happy with the purchase for the price but the cover supplied is not advertised correctly. The description says includes "
Ventilation flaps help to prevent mould forming within the cover" There are no Ventilation Flaps on this cover, if it was more expensive I would have returned it but not worth the bother at this price. Will think twice about purchasing this make again based on the misleading description of the product as this was one of the reasons I purchased this one over others.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 August 2011
Bought this cover after looking at several other more expensive ones. Arrived on time. The cover is made of some man-made fabric, but seems to be waterproof and airtight. Have used it for over a month now with pleasing results. The top is not flat, so birds don't like to perch on it - no droppings on it as yet. Since the fabric is quite thin, I do not know how long it will last. All in all, a good buy worth the price.

3 July 2013 - The cover is still looking very nice with no signs of damage due to weather. Looks like this will last for quite a lot of more years
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 June 2012
Product was ok, would have been better with a zip. Made a mistake by reading only one review on this product. He or she wrote
the cover is 8ft in length when pulled over a closed parasol. "Rubbish" its 61" long from the top to the bottom when pulled over a standard closed parasol. Just proves don't always go by a single review, do your homework before you commit yourself and get the correct sizes that you need.
33 Comments| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 July 2012
We were very impressed with the quality of this item. Well made and big enough to do the job properly. Value for money at this price. Unfortunately it's been on permanently since we bought it due to the horrid weather this year, but at least we know the parasol is clean and dry even if the rest of us are wet through!!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 September 2011
I wanted a cover for my Brabantia Lift-O-Matic Rotary Dryer. The Camelot standard parasol cover is perfect for the job. The material is sturdy and of a soothing green colour. The purchase was hassle-free and the delivery prompt.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 July 2012
Great value for the money, light, easy to apply, compact when folded about the size of a small telescopic brolly , waterproof, fits large parasol, comes with a little compact bag - no complaints, am going to buy another.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 September 2012
The quality of the cover was first class, the length was a bit shorter than I expected but it will do the job. The old one fell apart this year so had to be replaced. If there is a longer version I would buy again.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)