Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more



TOP 500 REVIEWERVINE VOICEon 28 March 2011
Although this is a compilation from material available on the internet it does have 27 amazing cake recipes which I wish I had when my daughter was young. My only reservation with the recipes is that some require a fair degree of engineering knowledge as one for instance uses a modified chocolate fountain be careful as liquids and electricity do not mix.
The book stretches the Kindle to its limit, with extensive photographs, which can be zoomed to see greater detail and sometimes beyond as not only are there links to other web sites but also a video which will not work on the Kindle. If only the compiler, I will not call them an author, had looked more carefully at the finished article and removed duplicate links and photographs this would have been a 5 * book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 June 2014
I found the instructions in ‘Amazing Cakes’ to be very complicated. The technical levels were acceptable for the average cook to master, but the overall complexity of the stages I found to be taxing (using wires, lights and motors). I did, however, consider the book to be a fantastic source of ideas for cakes and cake decoration – triggering ideas from using that page combined with that recipe would lead to endless inspirational ideas, so not a negative buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 January 2013
It seemed a good book when I downloaded it but unfortunately with the kindle paperlight all the pictures are in black and white which isn't ideal for cakes. Makes it hard to see the details they've put in. Probably will try one or two of the cakes at some point for a birthday though. Sort of book that's better in paper version than Kindle cos if you get ingredients on the paper version you just wipe them off - not so easy on the Kindle
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 April 2011
Some of the cakes pictured are very creative but the book is in a very clunky format, not well presented and most of the ingredients are specifically american. And frankly some of the cakes are awful.
I wouldn't bother.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 December 2017
Not tried any yet but looks good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 February 2018
Very happy with this purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 February 2018
Comes in handy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 November 2012
This book was full of fun ideas for decorating mainly children's cakes. Although the layout was, at times, a little complicated and disjointed, there were plenty of tips on technique and presentation throughout and instructions were clear to follow.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 July 2017
ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 March 2014
Not practical most are using American ingredients and measures and most seem to come from horror stories, not laid out well difficult to find recipes without flicking through each recipe. Very disappointed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)