Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 stars
Price:£12.05+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 December 2013
This case comes up as a suggested purchase with most of the Sony camcorders being sold on this site however because this is an older model some of them don't fit! Such as the Sony CX410 Full HD Handycam with Wi-Fi - Black (55x Extended Zoom). Here's a list of the ones that do fit according to Sony's official website:

HDR-PJ220E / HDR-CX280E / HDR-CX220E / HDR-CX190E / HDR-CX320E / HDR-PJ200E /
0Comment| 58 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2011
I have the Sony HDR-CX130. I think the problem with a lot of camcorder/camera cases is that they are generic and suppliers offer them for a wide range of models. Often the result is that the fit is not good. The width and height are fine for the CX130 but there is about 1cm too much length, meaning there can be some slight movement of the camcorder in the bag. However, I have not found this a problem and it probably affords sufficient space for a spare battery. There is a zipped pocket running along the front for spare SD cards etc. The bag is padded on all surfaces and provides good protection for the odd bump but would not protect against pressure or crush. It can be attached to a belt and has a shoulder strap - but this cannot be removed. If that fits your spec, then I'd recommend it.
11 comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2015
This is excellent quality and is a Perfect Fit for the Sony PJ410 Handycam. It also has a front pocket which would hold 3 extra batteries or cards. I know some reviews say the pocket is too small and it would be for other Cams which have slightly larger batteries such as the Sony PJ630. I did purchase the LCS BBJ case for the PJ 410 first but the cam seemed to rattle around in it a bit too much plus it did not have an additional pocket for accessories. However this case provides a snug fit but not so tight to prevent it being removed for spontaneous filming. An excellent purchase all round.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2011
Received this Great item from Amazon who provided 10 Stars services all round, so many thanks for this.
This Sony camcorder bag is small and compact and it great for Sony 120GB AVCHD EXMOR XR155E camcorder type since i seen so many other customers poor feedbacks on other Sony camcorder bags being too big for their camcorders in which is no good if £500+ camcorder able to move around inside or it too bulky to carry around with you.

My camcorder fit perfect once inside this case with no moving around and there just enough room to carry a spare battery as well.
The bag have got a little zip side pocket for those who wish to store USB Cable or spare memory card. It will also store the battery what comes with camcorder. The bag also got a belt loop (Not Shown In Picture) as you can attached it to your belt while on the move or you can use the shoulder strap instead.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2015
It fits Sony CX330 and there is still room left for a small battery. This case was made from high quality material that is very durable for long time use. This camcorder case will help to keep your Sony camcorder in perfect condition for longer. Just in case you might want to upgrade and you may want to sell you camcorder so it will be in perfect condition years later.
High quality case good value for money!!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2011
Case is compact and small - I've got a HDR-CX130, in which it fits nicely.

Has a little pocket for a spare SD card in the zip compartment on the front.

There's a belt loop on the back - and a velcro tab for securing the shoulder strap when its not needed.

It's quite nicely padded all round.

Big enough to accept my camera with a higher capacity battery attached - and just about squeeze the original battery in as a back up.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2016
I was looking for a good quality, lightweight and simple camcorder bag so decided to go for the branded option (something I don't always do) which meant I was going to pay a little more (but this is a very small amount more) and I am really glad that I did as this fits my camcorder perfectly as well as allowing space for spare micro sd cards and batteries whilst still remaining nice and compact thanks to a well thought out design. This is well worth considering even if you have a cheaper option as it feels like it is built to last.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2016
Although it's a quality piece of kit and well made, the camera fits in the case nicely but the thing that really really annoys me is that theres no room for the charger! So i have to keep the charger loose in a drawer and the camera separate, a recipe for disaster, you can bet that Sony charge a bomb for the charger so this is a really bad idea, you'd probably be better off getting a cheaper multipurpose camera case with enough room for all the essentials stored in the one place. It does have a few compartments for storing memory cards in it but all this is useless if you lose your charger, hence why i will be giving it one star only.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2013
Great product I bought this for my recently purchased sony HDR CX280 camcorder. Camcorder fits with the supplied battery but if you attach a FV 100 battery it is a snug fit. Overall the quality of the bag is excellent with a side pouch for your memory cards.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 17 May 2016
Very well made from good quality material, my Handycam fits perfectly inside and it`s easy to keep hold of when out and about.
I think the price is excellent and recommend you buy one for peace of mind and perfect protection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 22 answered questions

Need customer service? Click here