Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
32


on 30 May 2012
I will always be a metal head above all else so bands like the answer dont do anything for me, hard rock is all well and good but i can take it or leave it. Black spiders are very much the exception to the rule, i couldnt ignore this band, few can as they are in every music mag i pick up, even terrorizer which deals with more extreme metal.
I took a wee gamble on this if truth be told and i was blown away. This is exciting, fun, heavy enough, hook laden, rifftastic fun. I truly love this album. I had it playing in my jamjar when my sort, who is into country music said who is this and this is really good. Enough said i guess.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 May 2011
An excellent album of hard rock, with enough variety to keep it fresh and alive. OK, not new and innovative, but it doesn't have to be when it is done this well. No weak points but stand outs are Kiss tried to kill me, Just like a woman and Si, El Diablo. The drumming on the latter is a treat.
Saw the band at Leeds Cockpit - and strangely the album is better than their live show. Sorry chaps, it need a little refining and better sound quality for the vocals; and the angry young man bit with the audience was naff - you have to earn the applause. Thought the bass player had very attractive blonde hair - and he thought so to as he posed in front of the lights.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 December 2017
a good album of heavy rock songs. worth a listen.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 June 2017
As Carlsberg might say "probably the best rock album ever" a scorcher from start to finish. 10/10
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 March 2015
Brilliant album!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 January 2013
Heard just one track on Planet Rock and thought I'd give this band a try....brilliant !
Keep rocking lads !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 March 2011
Black Spiders have assembled a fantastic collection of hard rock tracks on their debut album. As a KISS fan I loved their 2nd track... KISS Tried To Kill Me. Highly recommended to those that crave rock with balls!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 February 2012
I first say these guys when they were supporting Airbourne on the UK leg of the 2010 tour, and later the same year, supporting airbourne again. These guys are amazing. Catch songs, and some real, old, hard rock.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 October 2014
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 14 February 2011
Tying their colours firmly to the mast of the rock till you drop ship (?), these young men have come up with something special. Sure there are derivitive moments on here but they add a melodic twist to an Americocentric style of riffage (clumsy phrase that!) that pleases immensely. I would liken them to bands such as The Sword, Buckcherry, Blackstone Cherry and Black Tide rather than AC/DC although fans of the latter will still find lots to like here. There isn't anything remotely like a ballad on here but there is a snatch of gospel at the start of St Peter and the sheer exuberance and tunefuleness of the band means that the 40 odd minutes of this album fly by and you can immediately hit the repeat button and return to the start for more of the same.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Volume
£6.49

Need customer service? Click here