Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
18
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 January 2012
I bought this DVD for my husband because he love the Rolling Stones and Keith in particular. We watched it together and enjoyed every moment of it. It explains about his technique and talent, how he developed his style, his various influences and also includes alittle about his private life. What comes through is the great respect and affection that his fellow musicians have for him. It is a glimpse of what makes Keith tick and what an interesting man he is. At the end of the DVD there is a quiz which is fun to do but we scored very poorly so if you want to do it you need to concentrate!
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2014
Simply the best rock autobiography by far - no question, no competition. Surprisingly lucid (he remembers it all amazingly!) and very honest, I have re-evaluated this man's life and work even more. He actually comes across as a really nice guy and, of course, an almost-obsessively focussed and hard-working musician. All respect to the man, his determination, his huge talent and his invention of the only genuine rock outlaw. Read it with shock and awe.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2011
This includes lots of excellent and rarely seen footage of Keith and the Stones, plus some really interesting interviews and lots of decent contributors and a bunch of other content. I spent a very enyoyable couple of hours watching this film and it does warrant repeated viewings.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2013
Clapton, Hendrix, Beck, Page - all excellent but they didn't write the riffs to Tumbling Dice, Gimme Shelter, Midnight Rambler et al. Keef is THE best ever. I Love the guy! This film gives a great insight into the flawed genius that is Keef
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2012
Keith Richards - Under Review [DVD]Imagine my disappointment to discover that this DVD is EXACTLY the same as one I purchased several months ago, which was then entitled "Keith Richards: Under Review". Rip off, or what?!
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2013
A great Dvd documentary of a living legend. A story that covered the early beginnings to the late eighties and showed collaborations with other artists . Magic
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2013
What a man! How he's still alive and rocking I don't know. Keith Richards is THE STAR and no denying.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2013
AS A PERSON THAT NEVER WAS TALENTED ENOUGH TO LEARN TO PLAY-I CAN'T CRITISIZE KEITH

THAT SAID--I WAS PLEASED TO SEE ALL THE TALENTED MUSICIANS IN THE FILM EXPLAIN WHAT MAKES KEITH SPECIAL AND I SEE HIM IN A TOTALLY NEW LIGHT.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2016
A good documentary about Keef with familiar journo's chipping in about his merits, interspersed with playing footage over the years
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2014
i liked this dvd, good interviews a good buy for who wants to know more about a great musician bye
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)