Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
29
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£14.19+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 July 2017
Wonderful!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2013
What a show! This CD/DVD gives us some of the very best musical performers in the world, all brought together by the wonderful David Foster. If you like to see absolutely top class entertainment, you could not do better than to buy this for yourself.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2011
This DVD/CD lived up to my expectation following David's first live show DVD Hitman (your'e the Inspiration). As with the first, this release has a fantastic variety of talent for all tastes and at under £10 inc P&P via Amazon UK is fantastic value for money. I highly recommend watching the behind the scenes clip as this shows how much work went into making such a show and highlights how talented David really is. My only constructive criticism is that David puts a little too much emphasis on how good the artists are that it becomes difficult to discern who really is the best artist he has ever heard or worked with. If there was a little less of this I believe it would be just perfect and I hope he will do another show really soon. How about doing the next show in England David? I was delighted to see that I have something in common with David Foster, we both think Earth Wind & Fire are the best band of all time!! In my opinion the star of the show however was Seal a truely fine British talent. 10/10 for this DVD, one to share with friends for sure!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2017
Bought this in 2012 but have only just got around to reviewing it. The guy is clearly a genius, brilliant show, excellent musicians and backing singers. Stars of the show: Earth Wind & Fire, (but nowhere near as good as when Maurice White was at the helm); young Jackie Evancho; Martina McBride gives a good performance, Seal, excellent; Donna Summer, in her usual style steals the show with Seal right at the end, terrific performance.

Also-ran: Chaka Khan just screams all the way through her songs, Charise Pempengco - also screams, this is not singing in my book, it's just plain screaming. Lara Fabian was not as good as I've known her to be, this lady is usually incredible.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2011
I bought the first Hitman on Blueray DVD, I hope they do the same with this one.
I would love to see a live concert with all these stars.
A must for collectors of the great David Foster.
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2013
I would have rated this CD/DVD two stars, but for the performance of Charice Pempengco. Music is subjective, but in my opinion it's worth buying this CD/DVD for her performance alone.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2013
A very good chance to have in one dvd great artists in an extremely good quality of sound. With a compact disc for, for example, hearing in the car, is also excellent.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2013
David Foster is a genius. This is an awesome and a very professional concert performance, backed by great session musicians, as John Robinson on drums, Nathan East on bass, Dean Parks on guitar, Morris Pleasure on keyboards, Gary Bias on saxophone, etc.
Melodic style is unique and iconic. So many different performers demonstrate wide appeal of compositions. This DVD is the most satisfying music collection from a great songwriter and arranger. Highly recommended!
Hit Man Returns: David Foster & Friends
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2011
In this day of amateur entertainment i should say David continues to present great professional entertainment , but for me this production falls well short of the spectacular standard set on the initial release of Hitman. Understand that's quite a standard to maintain but although on the one hand i hope David continues to sponsor these concerts,i hope perhaps he returns to the spectacular production content he has set as the benchmark.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2013
Its music at its best. If you like the artists, you can't but love this DVD.
Its slick and brash and the performances just marvellous. I particulary enjoyed Chaka Kahn, Earth Wind and Fire, Seal, Natalie Cole and Gloria Gaynor at her best, shortly and sadly before she died.
Excellent performances. David Foster is nothing short of being a musical genius. He's Royalty.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)