Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 15 June 2013
I decided to give this four stars as I was impressed with how well my baking has turned out. Being an avid bread maker I wanted to try my hand at more advanced skills and trying more demanding recipes. The book is easy to understand and clearly written, and explains why some starters and pre-ferments are used with particular breads (something I didn't understand before buying this book). It also describes the equipment used and the various flour grains available which helped me understand the structure of bread.

If you're serious about bread and find it's taking on a philosophical meaning, then get this book, you won't be disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 August 2012
The recipies were a bit fuzzy, not the clear bakers' formulas, thanks to the pre-ferment weights. I tried but get no good bread with his recipies.
Not as good as Hamelman's book Bread: A Baker's Book of Techniques and Recipes, which I always use.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 April 2015
From the first page onward I have enjoyed this book and delighted with all the information for me to indulge for a very long time. Beautiful and obvious passion found in this lovely book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 May 2016
Very useful book for the home bread baker. Already have Peter's Crafty course and this is a great supplement to that.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 July 2015
BOOK WELL WORTH BUYING! I found this book well structured, informative, and well worth buying THANKS!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 December 2015
Bought for a baking apprentice and he loves it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 June 2012
I love this book. It's my favourite amongst all my books about bread. It is not just a cookbook, it's more than that: I enjoy the reading and the cooking at the same time. If you love breadmaking, this is a book a recommend. Money well spent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 November 2013
For the more serous bread enthusiast its a great read with lots of detailed information, i'm very pleased with it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 August 2015
Great book. Easy to use and read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 January 2010
Brill
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Need customer service? Click here