Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle George Michael - MTV Replugged Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 23 July 2012
I especially liked the amount of dialogue this book contains as I could then see in context how the theory works. I was already familiar with some assertiveness techniques and have read several books but found this one managed to go deeper and explain more fully. An excellent read, easy to understand and simply put. I have passed it on
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2014
Well written with lots of helpful advice. It is filled with plenty of real life and interesting examples of people experiences and makes you realise you are not the only one that has difficulty dealing with people.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2005
I found this book extreemly usefal, I always thought by using the broken record technic I would be considered a rude person, but this book shows just how it can be used without coming across as a rude person. I have often in my life found myself giving voluntary inforamation but this book show you how to get away from doing that. It helps with taking Criticim lightly by using negative assertion, It helps with asking for reasons for being criticised by the critic till he/she is exhausted
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2015
Very clear advice. It works!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2014
A must read for anyone who wants to enhance their assertiveness. This book gave me the confidence to handle social situatons better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Very well explained and easy to understand. It also has many practical examples on how to be assertive whiich make it a joy to read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2012
Received within a few days or so of purchase. Was as described. Well packaged. Highly recommended for future purchases. Many thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2014
a most helpfull book, sometimes a bit confusing but if you re read the text over a few times you understand, would recomend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2013
In contrast with the other view expressed this book wasn't for me. I found it to be long winded and pointless.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 1997
I wish I had read this book a year (or more!) ago.
The methods are quite simple, yet effective in
stopping emotional manipulation and making others
be more assertive with you as well as improving your own ability to assert yourself.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)