Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
334
4.6 out of 5 stars
Masterplug MSWRG3-MP 13 A 3-Socket Indoor Power Surge Protected Adaptor - White
Package Quantity: 1|Style: Original Packaging|Change
Price:£7.33+ Free shipping


on 29 September 2017
It works but you can never test these surge protectors until a lightening strike or electrical surge within the house....We're replacing all of our plugs & extensions since our house was hit by lightning in the summer. (Anything plugged into surge protectors was saved). What I would say about these style of sockets is look at the plug you have to plug into it. Many new plugs have the lead coming out from its top therefore it won't fit onto this socket (the top part of the triangle faces against the wall - so no space for a lead coming off the top of a plug). Also the 3 switches are very easy to switch to the off position if just lightly touching the socket or adding another plug into it. The switch should be harder to push on/off.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 1 October 2017
Very good product to allow you to split one socket 3 ways allowing to isolate as necessary.

If you found this review useful please click on the “Yes” button below
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2017
Does the job nicely, is compact and although I only have two appliances plugged in there is a spare socket, doubt if I will use it as I do not like over loading adaptors
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2017
Good item, been working for a few months now. My only complaint is that it fits a touch loosely in the plug, meaning I need to hold it in whilst pulling any plugs out, apart from that pretty good and useful to turn plugs off and on.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2017
excellent device, has the individual switches which is a great idea .
i highly recommend this item, i myself have a few of them
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2017
Works well and takes up much less space than a (more traditional?) multi socket power strip. Perfect for an office situation.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2017
Great little Gadgets, ideal as you don't need to pull plugs out to turn off. The Quality of the Buttons is great. They have a smooth on and off feel.
Plastic Quality is really good as well, not a cheap feel at all.
Used these in about 5 places all over the house for a few months now and not had any bother with breakages or Quality.
Would I buy these again. YES .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2016
Bought this to replace my standard 3 plug masterplug. This plug cost only a couple of pounds more but with the added benefit of surge protection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2017
Great product but think about the orientation of your plugs and their shape. So pleased with it that I got a 2nd.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2017
small, convenient, well constructed, bought another, probably more in the future.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)