Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
22
4.6 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 July 2017
Edition Reviewed: With Christ in the School of Prayer: What Were The Secrets Behind The Prayer Life Of Jesus?

In this book, Andrew Murray actually did what he set out to do, which was to help the reader pray.

Every chapter challenges and encourages the believer to pursue a deeper and more meaningful prayer life. It will renew your desire to pray and guide you in best practices.

I recommend this book to everyone who has been struggling with the failure of unanswered prayers.
review image review image review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2017
Edition Reviewed: With Christ in the School of Prayer: What Were The Secrets Behind The Prayer Life Of Jesus?

In this book, Andrew Murray actually did what he set out to do, which was to help the reader pray.

Every chapter challenges and encourages the believer to pursue a deeper and more meaningful prayer life. It will renew your desire to pray and guide you in best practices.

I recommend this book to everyone who has been struggling with the failure of unanswered prayers.
review image review image review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2012
I highly recommend this book to any Christian who desires and hungers to know more, to have a deeper, more intimate relationship with the risen Christ. Andrew Murray in simple expository language walks you through this most important ministry in the faith. Without prayer, to put it simply, His will cannot be done on earth as it is in Heaven. A must read.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2013
Once again Andrew Murray has brought Scriptural teaching that stays true throughout time. we need to get serious about Prayer.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2014
A very thought provoking book and helpful study and guide to the art of prayer. Also gives good direction in terms of purposive prayer
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2015
As usual, this is Andrew Murray up to his brilliant standard of refreshingly plain language as he drives his points home to the reader. His love for his Lord and his evangelistic fervour shines through his writing style making the reader feel that this will be a life changing experience. Andrew Murray's books are a must for every Christian who is seeking to get serious about going deeper in their knowledge of God and their walk with Him.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2014
A deep work which makes Christianity something to go for.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2014
That's what it felt like as soon as I started reading, meditating on this teaching. I felt that 'prayer was not my thing,' but Andrew Murray has led me to The Teacher of all things and I feel, although hesitant first steps, hopeful of getting to the point that prayer, by the Holy Spirit will flow through me as easily as water flowing downhill through a conduit. The key, 'Beloved', as in all Christian growth, is givng more time to fellowship with our Father, through the HS, in Christ's Name, and this book will help us to achieve this ultimate goal.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2015
This book is of excellent grammar, like they used to write back in Mr Murrays day. The old English when praying was a little difficult to grasp but got used to it. Very inspired writing and full of the Lord's wisdom.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2013
in this end-time the children of God need a wake-up call. This book has answered some questions on my mind, I recommend to my Senior Pastor as well as colleagues at work.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here