Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 April 2017
I have Several Wind in the Willows DVD'S. I have fond memories as a Child coming home from School and watching them on Thames Television.

Brings back so many Fond Memories for me watching them again. Winter Takes is delightful Three Stories each a Delight. If you were a Child in the Eighties like me This DVD will Transport you back to a time when Children's Television was Innocent and Fun.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2014
This is the definitive version of Wind in the Willows, all other films pale in comparison. Have watched this with my children 20 years ago, and will enjoy it all over again. Highly recommended.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2014
Brilliant
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2015
I love this dvd its the same as the tv series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2017
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2014
Smashing for xmas
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2013
This was a brilliant dvd. Suitable for children as well as adults. Great to watch at Christmas time. Good price and delivery was within 2 to 3 days. Excellent.
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2009
This boxed set is brilliant as it has all the Cosgrove Hall series of Wind in the Willows episodes.My son was a big fan during the 80s.We love the characters and we have really enjoyed watching them again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2002
The Cosgrove and Hall adaptation of the Wind in the Willows is a treat from start to finish. This video which is a compilation of some of the best tales from the winter season, is as compelling as it is funny as it is heartwarming. Toad is caught up in his usual hilarious escapades as he turns his hand to skiing and various other winter pursuits, mostly sabotaged by the wily weasels, he proudly boasts throughout and is always brought back to earth by the friendly influence of badger, rat and mole. We also have the pleasure of seeing Toad Hall at yuletide, where Toad is given the chance to play for laughs. This is balanced out by a serious fable about the rescue of a missing shrew. Although these tales are not in the original book, the characters lose none of Graham's humour or originality. This is classic children's television from start to finish, a nice nostalgia filled gift to buy the children or indeed yourself for the beginning of each season.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2015
I bought this in vhs to watch with my children some years ago. Really puts you in the Christmas spirit. Very sad that the carol concert in toad hall has been edited and the lovely Christmas carols cut ! The reason I bought the DVDs. Going to try and get the vhs version again
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse