Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
The software installation was easy, though took an entire hour to complete. It also whacked a whopping 2 Gigabytes of binaries onto my disk. There was an installation option of four different applications to install, but neither the dead tree manual nor the installer itself gave any clue to the purpose of the four, so I installed all of them. The software is always running as a service rather than as an application you run only on those occasions you actually want to scan. Very bad form - there should really be an option for this.

The scanner itself is simplicity - plug in via USB, insert A4 page into slot and press button, and the page glides through. The default format to save the document is PDF, and the quality of these is very good indeed, but there are several other options, including images, searchable PDF, Word, Excel, Powerpoint, Google docs or straight to print or email, though speaking as a software developer myself I found the application user interface used for saving and managing the documents somewhat clunky and not well designed. The character recognition to Word is far from perfect but actually noticeably better than the only other similar converter I have used in the past (HP PSC 2110).
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2014
Excellent bit of equipment for a mobile office. Very fast and easy to scan directly to a folder - naming the document and filing it the right place first time.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2014
Size is incredible! Slips into a bag very easily so great for travel. Note that it is only one sheet at a time though.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2013
This scanner is amazing. It is very small so takes up very little room on a desk. It then scans from very small receipts up to A4 very quickly, and more importantly, has very sensible software enabling you to name and store the scanned item very quickly.
A fantastic scanner that is also a real time saver.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2013
this is the second one I have purchased for a friend becuase it is so easy and effectvie. I often use it instead of the main part on my more expensive and less easily used version on my multi function printer. The software is so versatile it makes storign documents very easy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 21 March 2013
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
An easy to use and relatively inexpensive scanner. It took me moments to install and is so straight forwards to use, simply press a button to scan and decide where you want your stuff sent/stored. Takes up very little space and small enough to truly be considered portable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2014
Small and light, but works perfectly. Included software is quite basic, but works well, especially with added benefit of uploading directly to Dropbox or Evernote. Text recognition works well. Has made admin a lot less of a hassle. Very fond of this little workhorse.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2014
Works like a dream. Simply loaded the software on the CD-ROM and then plugged it in. Works perfectly first time creating PDFs, JPGs, scan to email and scan to print. Really light weight, but feels solid.

Really good buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2011
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
This is a handy scanner for those who might not have the deskspace for a traditional flatbed scanner (i.e.students and those who want to scan documents whilst travelling).

I'm old enough (don't laugh) to remember hand scanners in the mid 1990's - whilst they didn't take up much space, they produced variable results. The ScanSnap S1100 document scanner gives very good results every time, quickly scanning documents up to 300 dpi, outputting the finished scan as PDF, Word, Powerpoint or several other options.

The hardware is powered by USB and this adds to the portability. Whilst it won't replace my desktop scanner, it is something that I will use when I need to work away from home.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2013
This is very usable and very portable scanner. It is accurate and scanning resolution is very good as well. I would recommend it to everybody who need scanning portable device.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)