Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 January 2017
Music is fantastic!
However, CDs 2 and 3 are faulty - last tracks are missing/faulty. Another reviewer mentioned a similar problem. Very odd.
I was not allowed to return the box, even thought the website and the order said that returns were possible.
I have written to Amazon asking them to authorise a replacement.
Update: Amazon sent me a replacement box; everything is fine now.
Four stars for the faulty CDs. Five stars for the music!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2013
This is a golden oldie and wonderful value. Sensitive performances and converted my husband, for whom I bought it, to the String Quartets and Quintets, highly recommended!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2012
Although a relatively old recording by the Amadeus Quartet and soloists, this is a superb collection of Brahms chamber music. The sound is excellent and the playing sympathetic and quite beautiful in places. Wonderful value for the price and I can see myself playing these recordings again and again. What makes it even more enjoyable is that there are pieces I did not know and wonder how I could live to my eighties and not have heard them before.
11 Comment| 31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2010
I am a keen music lover but have no academic qualifications to back my opinions. If I want to wallow in Brahms melodies and harmonies I enjoy turning to this set rather more than others that I have in my modest Brahms collection.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2014
What a fantastic box set really top of the range playing.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2014
Splendid performances of some of Brahms' major chamber works. Consistently delightful and often very moving.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2015
Perfection - a wonderful recording.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2015
I particularly like Amadeus Quartet & have heard them live on several occasions. This recording sounds very good. However, it is incomplete - Sextet No.1 Track 1 is missing & will not download. It is not the end of the world, but annoying when you have paid for it. For this reason I have given it 2 stars; not because of the quaslity of the music.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2016
Romantic music at its best
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2013
I heard the sextet in B flat major originally on Radio 3 and liked it.The rest of the CDs are very fine recordings.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£7.99
£26.99
£7.49

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)