Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 April 2017
Love the book and it has the new epilogue, although it was a little scuffed, which was disappointing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2014
as a present for my niece this hit the spot
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2013
This are dangerous and funny I loved this book that I keep close to me forever I loved this book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2014
This book is really cool...a great follow up from the previous one. I would deffo recommend reading this book to anyone!! :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2013
I started the series as a bit of light reading and it kept my interest quite well. However,as soon as it got a little bit of excitement going, it was all ruined. I could forgive the first book for making the mission a 'test' but to happen twice in a row is for one, too predictable and two generally bad writing. Jk Rowling did not finish Harry potter as 'voldermort was just a figment of Harry's imagination' did she?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2014
not bad
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2014
was a present for someone, I can't really comment
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2015
Not seen , as a gift.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2016
After a while the story line becomes predictable and it was read in a few hours. Would recommend for a bit of light reading however it isn't a book that 'takes you to another place' or is written extremely well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2009
Cameron Morgan attends the Gallagher Academy for Exceptional Young Women where, unknown to the outside world, she is training to be a spy. She first stole our hearts in Ally Carter's I'D TELL YOU I LOVE YOU, BUT THEN I'D HAVE TO KILL YOU. Ms. Carter's second novel, CROSS MY HEART AND HOPE TO SPY, is a fast-paced Gallagher Girls sequel that you won't be able to put down.

In the first novel, Cammie falls for Josh, a regular boy from the village who crashes her final exam. CROSS MY HEART AND HOPE TO SPY begins as Cammie is debriefed about her ex-boyfriend, aka, The Subject. She wonders if he even remembers her, if she'll ever see him again, or if she even wants to. She promises her mother, the headmistress of Gallagher, that she's finished with lying and sneaking around, unless under cover, of course, and that she'll never let a boy compromise her judgment again. Ready to focus on her classes, it's an easy promise to make. But it's not long before Cammie realizes how difficult that promise will be to keep.

She overhears her mother tell her Covert Operations teacher, "Cammie doesn't know anything." They discuss something called Blackthorne. Her mother tells the girls of the academy that the East Wing is closed due to contamination by fumes from the chemistry labs. But Cammie knows there's no way that's possible. "There is no ventilation access from the chem labs to the East Wing," she says.

Cammie and her friends are forced to launch their own covert operation to discover more about the fifteen male spies who have moved in as guests of the academy. She wonders why she is continually paired with Zach, and how he knows so much about her and the secret passages within the academy. When the academy's security is breached, knowing who you can trust becomes a matter of life and death.

If you haven't read Ally Carter's Gallagher Girls novels, you are seriously missing out on a fabulous experience. CROSS YOUR HEART AND HOPE TO SPY was every bit as good as Ms. Carter's first Gallagher Girls novel. Her third book, DON'T JUDGE A GIRL BY HER COVER, is due to be released in June. I'm putting in a Pre-Order and hoping that I'll see these books on the big screen.

Reviewed by: Cana Rensberger
0Comment| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse