Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Amazon Music Unlimited Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
31
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Toy|Change
Price:£38.62+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 May 2012
I love the Perplexus Epic and everything about it. Hours of fun and a great looking ornament too. I would NOT recommend this 'toy' to a child, unless that child can play carefully. Due to its intricate workings the Perplexus is very delicate and will break easily if dropped. I would put the Perplexus Epic in the category of 'Executive Toy' and leave it out of reach of tiny hands. While the packaging suggests that it is a child's toy I don't think a young child would truly appreciate the complexity of it. Also the parts are very delicate and it will break quickly if handled poorly. My only gripe is that some of the moving parts inside are either too stiff or too loose. 1) There is a seesaw bridge that doesn't always align with the other side. 2) and the carriage/gondola halfway through the course does not run on its track very smoothly. With that said, the Perplexus Epic is excellent and will last an adult or responsible child a very long time. The perfect desk toy.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2012
I bought this product after running into a 'normal' difficulty battery operated Perplexus at a Friend's house which was bought a few years back...and was counting the hours for it to arrive.

Unfortunately the perplexus Epic was nothing like the product I experienced at my friend's the plastics are terrible 'chinese knockoff' quality and the whole construction is very light making the ball jumpy.

I will undoubtedly play with it for as long as it lasts (which I don't think will be long) but the experience will be significantly decreased...
It is a pity that such a wonderful concept can be so diminished by the greedy desire to suppress manufacturing costs for that extra cent of profit.

I sincerely hope that Perplexus' People change their quality standards cause this is a definite 'drop the ball' moment
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2015
I have ordered two of these in past week, both of which have been faulty. The ball doesn't happen fit through hole number 20. Out of 125 barriers this is a disappointment as I didn't even manage to get half way through the maze.
review image
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2012
I have one of the old superplexus mazes that they released ages ago and it is great: solid and very well put together. This really isn't. The whole thing feels very light. The clear plastic covering is quite thin and you can feel it give slightly if you put any presure on it. It is also going to scratch really easily. The one I got already had scratches across it just because they package it to be open and visible in it's box. After having played with the old toy, this one just feels really cheap.

Having said that, the actual design of the maze is great and if you (and the people selling to you) are careful with it (and you don't, for example, throw it down the stairs in frustration) then you shouldn't have any problems. If you aren't particularly patient then I'd start with one of the easier models but if you are up for a challenge (or you've already played with the other models) then this is infuriatingly fun.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2015
hi im robert from the UK i bought this item from the united states i got to tell you this is a great toy to have around your house or to have it on show in a nice cabinet my kids love it very much they just cant get enough from it but as i see it more for a adult. so yes i do recommend it its a great buy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Every year I buy one of these type puzzles for my daughter. She's now 21 but the tradition has continued and thankfully there are new types that appear on a regular basis.

This is a cracker. Lots of twists and turns and just when you think you have nailed it, you drop the steel ball.

It's well made and instantly appealing to small children and adults alike. We couldn't put it down as long as it was in sight.

Great puzzle toy that helps hand and eye co-ordination.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2013
It's a fun game when you are quite bored but gets boring very quickly, but i guess thats the case with most games. It is also way overpriced.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2011
This is a great toy/game for both fun and education . It provides hours of fun and can become a little bit adictive
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2014
This was as described and came within the quoted time frame from the States. The quality is far superior to that of the 'Maze ball' you can buy in England. Advice would be order in plenty of time and get this quality product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2014
I liked this product very much because it kept my partner absorbed and entertained for hours . Much better than them tapping away on a tablet ... The Perplexus is a must for all ages, especially if they like puzzles and a challenge.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)