Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
108
3.9 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 October 2013
Love this, it heats up my bathroom (where there is no heating at all) really well and is no fuss to use. The glow is like a mini sun, which makes it seem even warmer than it is, but was a slight problem when watching TV - a bit distracting. It's lightweight and even when warm, you can just about pick it up and move it without burning your hands. The cable is a bit shorter than I would like, but I bought an extension cable.

Altogether, a great little heater at a very good price and I am really hoping it's as cost effective as it's supposed to be. I am already planning to buy another for a different room
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2013
I have had to replace two halogen heaters from a local store as on each of them, one of the bars burnt out after about 3 weeks. I decided to opt for this one as a replacement after receiving a refund, and so far I have had no problems whatsoever, and it seems to generate more heat than the previous one. Would highly recommend it.
11 comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2013
A really good, lightweight, low cost heater. Love the safety cut out feature, and the versatility of the separate settings. It's already earned its keep. Looks good too.
11 comment| 33 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2013
I don't know why I didn't get one of these years ago. Now I heat the room I'm actually in rather than the whole house which is a waste when you are on your own at home. Great value and cats love it!
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2013
Bought this to use in my conservatory only had it a week and it is fine I leave it on all day and only switch it off when going to bed, gives out a good heat and is fine for a smaller space.
11 comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2013
Very efficient lightweight heater @ a very good price Arrived well packed & 3 days before expected delivery date Very good service Purchased for my sister in law but may order one for me too
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2013
Temperature was 50' half an hour ago, now thanks to Prolectrix Halogen Heater up to 80' - very cosy!

Light weight and fully mobile, fits in anywhere.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2013
A really good heater for an amazing price. Heats the room very quickly and has a sturdy base. I would buy more.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2015
Bought as present for my parents they were thrilled with it until it stopped working after one month. Contacted ,Amazon and got a full refund bought two more from Coopers as we had them before and they seem to last well.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2014
I ordered a Prolectrix heater based on the good reviews so I was a bit annoyed when they sent a Superwarm.
However, it was cold so I kept it, and oh boy, this Superwarm is in a different class altogether.
I have had the 'cheap and cheerful' heaters before, but never again.
This Superwarm is a quality machine, the buttons are a positive click, not the usual 'press and hope' and the booklet even tells of how to replace the tubes - not that any have failed - not like the others.
I seldom have to put it on 3 bars because the heat is quite intensive.
Would I buy 'cheap and cheerful' again ? Not on your life !
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 18 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)