Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Fitbit

  • Customer reviews

Customer reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars
195
3.7 out of 5 stars



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 March 2015
Just received this and the strawberry Walden Farms sauces, have yet to try the strawberry. I mixed this in with some low fat greek yoghurt and it tasted great, really enjoyed the bit of flavour it added to what was otherwise a tasty yet slightly bland treat. After enjoying this I did also try putting a small amount on a spoon to try and I wouldn't recommend it! This is where the chemical taste will shine through and it's not nice! If you are sensible and only use a small amount to mix into something like greek yoghurt or in some porridge (oatmeal) then it really helps to give something that you may eat regularly a tasty difference!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2015
Despite being pretty much zero calories, this has a remarkably rich chocolatey flavour which is quite pleasant. One good thing is that it doesn't become instantly over-powering or bitter if you use quite a lot, unlike some other artificially sweetened products.

As always with stuff like this, it has a noticeably different flavour and consistency from the real sugar-laden equivalents though. Don't buy it if you're expecting it to be a perfect substitute.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2016
Absolutely love this product!
As is as expected with low calorie foods it does taste of chemicals if you use too much. However by adding a tablespoon or so to porridge creates the perfect chocolate flavour. Would recommend to anyone with a sweet tooth who's wishing to reduce their sugar/calorie intake- however do be aware that using extra has the opposite effect on flavour..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2014
This has been an excellent find for anyone prepping for a figure competition as it's calorie free,not laden with sugars and reasonable price. Only downside is that you have to pay £1.99 per bottle for delivery which makes this more expensive so i will be trying to source elsewhere to purchase
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2016
Superb product. Im on a low carb diet and this is used on my morning pancake. It's gorgeous, it's thinner than I expected but love the chocolatey taste. I re ordered it and will keep using it as it's the best I've come across to date.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2016
Pleasantly surprised. It obviously isint supposed to be eaten by the spoonful from the jar but even this way it's really not that bad, added to protien shakes, drinks, smoothies, coffee, yogurt and other deserts it really feels like the legit full sugar calorific versions. Definately worth it, just wish they did bigger jars as mine only came 2 days ago and it's almost Finished.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2017
There are 3 diabetics in the family and we love this syrup. Its very chocolately, and thick. Great for deserts.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2016
This syrup is okay, I don't think it's worth the money, it's very watery and tastes very weak, I'd prefer to spend less money on "choc shot" and it has a thicker consistency and richer chocolatey taste.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2014
This sauce is very, very nice for those who need less sugar & carbs. I have been using it for about a year and will be reordering for years to come. OK, so it's not restaurant quality but what do you expect from a sugar, carb and fat free sauce ??
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2015
Very good product. Tastes very much like krushem milkshake syrup. It's obviously not going to taste like melted Cadbury chocolate but for a calorie free option this is just fab! Seems almost too good to be true!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse