Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 3 May 2017
Unfortunately this battery, like so many generic brand batteries, has a limited life expectancy. I bought one which I used and charged about 5 or 6 times and that was the end of it ...completely dead. The next time I attempted to charge it, I found it unresponsive. It really is better to buy a old Canon original than a brand new Ex-Pro.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2017
For the price this is excellent value. It works in my Canon 1DX Mk1 (after an error message on the screen which you just have to OK). There is no way of telling how much battery is left except from the number of shots you have taken and best guessing.
It charges up in my LC-E4 charger without any issues.
What's not to like!!! At this price I will get a couple more to go along with my Canon genuine battery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2017
I've used this battery on three shoots and work exactly the same as canon battery. The battery level indicator works perfectly on Canon 1Ds mk III
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2017
Complete waste of money, only used a couple of times, one now will not charge and both the ends which lock into the camera have broken through either poor design or shoddy manufacturing, STICK TO CANON they may be more expensive but they last
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2017
The first one arrived broken. It was replaced reasonably quickly. The second one works but is a tight​ fit which shows its build quality is questionable at best. Communicates with the cameras ok. Not used it that many times yet so cannot comment on lifespan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2017
Fell apart after 4 charges and never really fitted the battery compartment as well as the canon original. Finally the lock end came off through breakage in the plastic at the screw mounts..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2017
Ok for older ID Cameras not for 1DX
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2017
Product not fully compatible with canon 1dx - unsuitable for professional usage
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2017
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2012
I bought one of these for my new 1Dx, I know £5,300 camera and putting chap batteries in it. Why pay £150 for a battery when you can get one that works for a fraction of the price?

Anyway, this battery wont work with the 1Dx in terms of displaying battery information, it wont communicate with the camera, powers it fine but no information displayed, so despite the claims on the page that "functions exactly as your Canon OEM Original unit, 100% compatible on all functions" it wont, not on a 1Dx.

I got in touch with Ex-Pro to tell them it wasn't working, they said it was likely a faulty chip, bought a 2nd one whilst returning the original for a refund and the 2nd one didn't work either.

Maybe they'll get the chip to work eventually but for now it doesn't.
11 Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)