Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
246
4.0 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 April 2015
Certainly dont look like the images on the amazon webpage, also looks like the small brush visited the same barber I do.

Every one is exactly the same bar the tiny brush. The bristles did come out but what remained seems fairly secure, I didnt actually get a set of different sizes.

Here is the address of Airbrush Supply online

2 Weeks later I received the package from Hong Kong

Rubicon Centre - Unit 30
Broad Ground Road, Lakeside
Redditch
Worcs
B98 8YP
GB
review image
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2012
great gets into all those places you cant normally get to in your airbrush , one down side not a lot of difference between the smallest size and the rest the other four are near enough the same picture is deceptive looks like your getting 5 different sizes
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2012
Whilst this item is useful for cleaning airbrushes, it only has two or three brushes that I actually found useful. The most useful one is the thinnest, which fits very nicely down the nozzle, once the needle is removed. However, the brush bristles don't last very long at all and now I need a new one already. This, even though I have merely used it for clearing loose debris and not scrubbing. The item doesn't cost that much, but considering how long it lasted, I will be looking around at prices before I buy again.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2015
There are many accessories you can buy for your airbrush kit and some are more useful than others. I've found that the best way to keep the brush clean is to flush it out with water before the paint has time to dry. An old toothbrush is suitable for cleaning parts once the brush is disassembled. To be honest, I have found no need for this set of brushes. Nothing wrong with them but I would suggest thinking long and hard before making even this modest outlay on something you may not even use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2012
This brush set is a gem. When cleaning your air brush you need to get into those tight places. With this one you can.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2015
A neat little set of cleaning brushes to keep your airbrush functioning properly without damaging parts or restricting the paint flow. There are not many alternatives that would do the job so well at this price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2015
As others have said the brushes are not really that useful for airbrush cleaning, most of them are just too big. If you have a serious blockage these will clear it so they do have some use. The major downside is that the bristles come off, no point clearing a paint block only to have the bristles cause a worse problem.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2014
I must be using a rather rare type of airbrush as only one of these brushes actually fit inside the brush. The thickness of the bristles make is quite hard to get the bigger brushes inside the airbrush thus I am not able to clean out the central air mix chamber well.

I guess the smallest brush was the most useful and it did indeed clean a lot of gunk out of the brush.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2013
Bought these to clean my airbrushes. The picture shows all are different sizes but when you get them they are all the same size. Misinterpretation comes to mind. Is Amazon going down the same road as Ebay once did? Yep probably with the very poor pictures and virtually no description. At least Ebay give you all the information you could need and very willing to please and satisfy sellers. Think I'm off back to Ebay. Don't buy these unless you want four brushes the same and one very bald bit of wire. Binned then.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2015
Disappointed with these. As air brush nozzles are very easily damaged, I had expected soft brushes with non-metal cores; these were neither. They would be fine for cleaning metal/plastic icing nozzles, but are NOT suitable for air brush cleaning.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)