Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 April 2017
A great little read for the plane.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2015
Is there a follow up to this book it was extremely good read I enjoyed immensely please tell me there's a follow on coming out if not already out
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2015
Not read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2013
got a bit bogged down in technical info., and the central character does seem to have an extraordinary grasp of languages and information , but notwithstanding that, I really liked this book, and the ending is left open, cant wait for the next one.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2013
Very enjoyable read, can't wait for next book. Surprised by the actual plot. Manny books have been written on this topic but this one is actually believable. Bring on the sequel.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2013
Great story had me in suspense all the way. Related the story to my granddaughters and they were hooked.
Hope the continuation is not too long.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2014
The storyline was pretty good and, of course description is necessary, but the author went way too far and it actually got really boring in places and I ended up speed reading through whole sections just to get back to the plot.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2014
not that well written, although I will finish it because I always do, there are better stories out there, wouldn't recommend
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2014
this book had me mesmirised, i found the characters interesting , cathy seemed a bit of a limpit and did not add a great deal to the story line apart from love interest and the base was on her parents ranchin the outback. that said it was a real page turner. sorry when the end came . when is the next book due, as leaving we the readers with "they are coming" leads one to believe another book is forthcoming. I read 'chariot of the gods' when i was a teenager , a very long time ago. and this is on a par even though it is fiction. what is the saying "fact is stranger than fiction"
come on mr. Henry please the next book, do they come and what happens when they found someone has found their base, one of them?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2014
Whilst the characterisation was a bit off-key at the beginning, what sets this book apart is that it pulls together alll the various theories that we read about in other novels of this genre, the conclusions ar very well btought together and it makes a change to have a novel where the aliens aren't waiting to pounce round every corner and we have a chance to calmly digest the proposed inclusive theory of everything (!).

Can't wait for the next one; since it's already positted that the Guardians left because we were getting too violent, it should be as innovative as the first book in the series, instead of the usual gung-ho earth against the aliens stuff.

Excellent read!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse