Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Edition - Sgt. Pepper Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
38
4.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 May 2013
A collection of good tips and anecdotes from the least likely of dragons to write something like this. Shows mr B is a deep thoughtful person with depth of character. many useful tips when put into practice I felt are useful. One thing to note this is not narrated by duncan himself which was a little disappointing hence 4 stars not 5.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2015
Duncan's books are just my favorite book ever! Straight To the Point !! Love it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2016
Great inspiring read
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2015
Excellent book, I wish I'd read it years ago.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2015
Very good
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 27 February 2014
This book is by a world class businessman who is respected and successful. However, this book is yawningly obvious with guidance that even a basic business professional should already know.

There are many more guidebooks around time planning and I would advise browsing around to find the best one that suits you.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2015
After having read a few of Duncan Bannatynes books and throughouly enjoyed them I was really shocked with this one. I actually stopped reading 1/4 of the way into it. Only thing that was wasting my time was the book. It was all basic principles and nothing new. I would hand this book to a 16-19 year old though to make them think more about television, play stations and hangovers. But all in all really disappointed considering how good 'Anyone Can Do It' and 'Riding the Storm' was.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Duncan Bannatyne's latest book, How to be Smart With Your Time, is a rare and unique insight into the mind of a successful entrepreneur. This isn't really a time management book - there are already too many of those around, with their tired theories - this is a book about what to DO with your time. It's a book that will make you more productive. It's so easy to make yourself busy, but the real key to success, in this book, is to be busy doing something that is in line with your highest goals. Every small achievement is a step towards something much more important.

In my BBC TV series, Speed Up Slow Down, I helped people to get their lives organised by managing their time and priorities more effectively, and I think that Duncan's guidance can make a big difference for people in all walks of life.

While many entrepreneurs have written 'self help' books, sharing their theories of success, Duncan's is the only one I've come across that I can really put into practice.

Paul Boross, The Pitch Doctor, Presenter of BBC Television's Speed Up Slow Down and Time Management Expert.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2010
If you feel that you never have enough time to devote to the important things in order to move yourself forward in life then this is a must read book. Don't allow too many disorganised things to push you around but use this book as a guide to get control and priortise your time; if you don't you'll never make much progress. The book is divided up into lots of bite sized chunks that will give you a lot of food for thought. If you invest a relatively small amount of time to go through this book you should get a very big return.
0Comment| 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2014
Some good ideas and encouraging writing style, plain, straightforward, motivating. Everybody should read on the topic every now and again.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)