Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
3,597
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 May 2014
I was completely gripped throughout, I couldn't put the book down. I would totally recommend to anyone, I can't wait to start reading the next book in the series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2014
Very interesting. Mythological tale,lot more to read.Easy download which is quick to install.Usual Amazon efficiency.
Look forward to reading more editions.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2014
Brilliantly written and completely engrossing. I can't wait to read the next one. Glad it's the winter as I will barely be leaving my sofa while I read these all!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2013
Took a while to persuade me to start this series of books but from the moment I started I couldn't put it down. Cannot wait to start the next book, I'M HOOKED!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2013
Really enjoyed this book. The drama and suspense the author creates is brilliant - even though I had already seen the TV series and knew what was going to happen!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2013
Great characterisation and plot; griping from start to finish.
Proof reading could be more diligent in places.
Obviously not written against a deadline!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2013
TV adaptation of the book is very true to the written book, have really enjoyed both - Lord of the Rings genre but with more characters, sub plots, violence & sex
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2013
George R R Martin's "A Song of Ice and Fire" series is considered to be one of the true classics of our times, and this book certainly did not disappoint.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2013
'A Game of Thrones' is a wonderfully gripping epic tale of deceipt, treatchery and ambition. It moves at high pace and is impossible to put down. A 'MUST READ'!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2016
I read this book before watching the series and have just read it again. Having characters to refer to helped. I enjoyed it more 2nd time around, so imaginative!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse