Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 17 March 2011
Francis Rossi - Live From St Luke's London [Blu-ray] [2010]

Francis Rossi, founder member of the UK's premier Rock n Roll band, Status Quo, brings you his new Live set, with a new band, new tracks and new surprises. Filmed LIVE at St. Lukes, London, this intimate gig in front of 400 fans, brings you the best of Rossi's solo album 'One Step At A Time', and some unknown Quo classics. From the opening riff of Caroline, to the closing bars of Don't Waste My Time, this Blu Ray ROCKS!! Even at the ripe old age of 63, Rossi still proves that he has a lot to offer the music biz with what seems an incredible perfoemance. A must for all fans of the Rock genre, Rossi still delivers.

My only complaint about this release, would be that the Faded Memory video, which is an added extra, has no audio track, but the actual gig and the bonus documentary are absolutely fantastic!! Hasn't been out of the Blu Ray player since it arrived!!
22 Comments| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 July 2011
Loved it!, the inclusion of the 3 piece female, harmony/backing vocals, is not just 'a nice touch', it's an integral part of the sound. You can hear the underpinning of the Quo sound, plus Rossi's country influences.
All We Really Wanna Do, and Rolling Down The Road stand out, as the whole group look, and sound, as if they are enjoying it. And the audience are closer to the stage, which gives the gig more intimacy.
The sharing of the lead guitar duties in the slower version of Caroline, and through other tracks, is a clever move, and some fizzing solo's from the man himself, remind you that Francis remains, for some reason, one of the most underrated lead guitarists out there.
Sleeping On The Job and Tallulahs Waiting, are also good tracks, as the band romp through them like a runaway train.
Shame no audio for Faded Memory, but you can't have it all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 November 2015
We saw this gig on Sky art and loved it so we went on Amazon to see if the DVD was available and of course the fabulous Amazon had it so we bought it and love it even more because it includes extra songs and Francis interview great value thank you X
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 July 2011
I thoroughly enjoy watching this DVD. Some of the new songs are good, some just 'catchy', some are reminiscent of classic 72-80 Quo and some are old Quo songs. However, I have one small caveat. The sound levels - the levels for the 'Rossi chat' between songs is so low you have to increase the volume to hear it. The DVD is good, but I am surprised that they did not pick up (and resolve) the chat issue during editing.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 August 2015
Bought this as a present for my uncle who is a massive Quo fan and he can't stop going on about it. Therefore, I will say that it comes highly recommended for any Quo fan! Rossi still at his best!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 September 2017
Fantastic recommended to all Quo fans, amazing songs, buy it, well done Rossi.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 January 2014
This dvd was filmed to promote his 2010 solo album release, "One Step At A Time".......It is great from start to finish, with good time, happy music, played by the Quo frontman, with a fantastic band behind him.....Brilliant and well worth the money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 November 2012
I bought this DVD as a gift for my father, who is a massive Quo fan. This did not disappoint in any way. Francis Rossi is absolutely brilliant and it was nice to see him on stage with his son. It was great to hear Francis singing some of his own songs and I am sure that you will find them just as catchy as I did. Great DVD.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 December 2013
Being a massive Status Quo fan I had to be loyal and follow the lead guitarist and view Fran's solo effort. Glad I did. It's great to see Fran having fun with some of the old Quo numbers and solo album tracks.I enjoyed it emensly and watched it twice in a row.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 March 2017
excellent . this is a better band than quo.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)