Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
72
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 March 2017
excellent . this is a better band than quo.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2017
Excellent!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2015
This was bought as a gift. It was well appreciated and is a great DVD. Arrived promptly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2017
Brilliant dvd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2011
Francis Rossi - Live From St Luke's London [Blu-ray] [2010]

Francis Rossi, founder member of the UK's premier Rock n Roll band, Status Quo, brings you his new Live set, with a new band, new tracks and new surprises. Filmed LIVE at St. Lukes, London, this intimate gig in front of 400 fans, brings you the best of Rossi's solo album 'One Step At A Time', and some unknown Quo classics. From the opening riff of Caroline, to the closing bars of Don't Waste My Time, this Blu Ray ROCKS!! Even at the ripe old age of 63, Rossi still proves that he has a lot to offer the music biz with what seems an incredible perfoemance. A must for all fans of the Rock genre, Rossi still delivers.

My only complaint about this release, would be that the Faded Memory video, which is an added extra, has no audio track, but the actual gig and the bonus documentary are absolutely fantastic!! Hasn't been out of the Blu Ray player since it arrived!!
22 Comments| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2014
This is a great show,Francis rocks live.The only let down,is my copy has some problems on the audio.In places there are loud pops and cracking sounds,very similar to interference on digital tv signals.

Not sure it this is present on all copies?.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2012
From the moment Francis and the band walk on stage with the stonking Caroline up to the end bars of Dont waste my time this concert delivers on every level.The sound is tight, the musicians superb and the 3 lady backing singers realy add another dimension to the songs.
Francis truly is a force to reckon with ,his songwriting really stands out as a serious contender amongst many major songwriters around at the moment and in the past.
Sadly he has been overlooked for far too many years due to the fact that Status Quo have never been taken seriously by the music press as a bona fide rock band as ,say The Rolling Stones or Led Zep,but having seen them live they have got to be the hardest working band around and they can truly make a theatre shake.Francis can really play that guitar and sing a sweet note.Some of the songs are truly sung from the heart such as Tongue Tied and One Step At a Time.
I would urge any one to buy this d.v.d who like good honest stomping rock, blues music,whether your a quo fan or not.Lets try and give this man the respect he deserves in the musical hall of fame.Rock on Rossi.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2012
I bought this DVD as a gift for my father, who is a massive Quo fan. This did not disappoint in any way. Francis Rossi is absolutely brilliant and it was nice to see him on stage with his son. It was great to hear Francis singing some of his own songs and I am sure that you will find them just as catchy as I did. Great DVD.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2011
I thoroughly enjoy watching this DVD. Some of the new songs are good, some just 'catchy', some are reminiscent of classic 72-80 Quo and some are old Quo songs. However, I have one small caveat. The sound levels - the levels for the 'Rossi chat' between songs is so low you have to increase the volume to hear it. The DVD is good, but I am surprised that they did not pick up (and resolve) the chat issue during editing.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2013
Been a fan of francis rossi and the quo at an early age since 1980
this dvd is a must have for other status quo fans
what a brilliant dvd thank you francis rossi
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)