Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Ed Sheeran Shop now Shop now

  • Snaz
  • Customer reviews

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
9
Snaz
Format: Audio CD|Change


on 22 August 2017
Perfect. Five stars
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 November 2017
Wonderful sound production
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 February 2011
OK,I admit i am slightly biased, In that i have always loved everything that this band have done.At the last count i have 4 different versions of this cd(Vinyl,original cd release,And two import versions)The main difference with this version is that there are extra rare tracks added from a Seattle concert from the same tour as this cd was recorded from (The original cd recording was made in Vancouver.I must also admit that i am not a great lover of live cds,They sometimes are released as either a record company cash in,When a band has moved on to another label or when a band has run out of ideas for a new studio recording.This is one exception to the rule,It will go down as(in my opinion one of the great live cds)Alongside Live And Dangerous,Stupity(Dr Feelgood),Frampton Comes Alive And Rainbow On Stage.The real plus with this cd is the brilliant job done by Salvo on the remastering plus the excellent re-packaging.My advice go get this cd, it really is a great listen,Then put it on,turn the volume up full and listen to a great british band at the peak of their powers.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 April 2011
this is my favorite Nazareth record, these songs played live are even more special, have special energy;
I already owned the 1996 release but unfortunately four songs for reasons of space had not been included (they had then been put on "the fool circle" remastered edition as bonus)
now the cd is available with all the songs and a host of bonus tracks, the remastering is excellent (as well as for the other salvo reissues)

an edition so good at a price so cheap is definitely a bargain

highly recommended
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 February 2013
I forgot how good the guitarplayers were on this record. Just check them out on this double release! You won't regret a single minute
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 April 2012
Ok , so i am the latest to review this album and i agree with much said by the others. In my humble opinion only second to Thin Lizzy live and dangerous. Nazareth at their peak and a great blues/rock album to loose yourself in. I love this album for the take on Cocaine and Java Blues. yes other tracks could have been placed on it, but other live cd's do this. i had this first as a vinyl double and the additional material on the new cd from the same tour for me spoils it. i would have prefererred those missing tracks. However this is an album to sit and listen to with a beer in one hand the volume high. if you only get one live NAZ..it's this one...and if your new to NAZ..try it. Saw them live last month and they still cut it. great in the car too.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 October 2016
too expensive ,why??
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 January 2006
Frampton Comes Alive is probably the greatest live release ever; Thin Lizzy's Live and Dangerous is close behind. This Nazareth live offering should be mentioned right up there with the best of them.
Recorded in Vancouver, Canada in 1981, this show captures Nazareth on the back of some of thier finest albums to date. Albums such as Razamanaz, Hair Of The Dog and Expect No Mercy are sampled in the live set, along with some surprising choices from such lesser known albums like Malice In Wonderland and The Fool Circle. Disappointingly nothing is lifted from thier storming album No Mean City, but you can't have everything with jam on! What you have in this album is a group playing at the peak of thier form and working the crowd like old pro's; this is vintage Nazareth who have stopped trying to be fashionable (not that they ever really tried anyway) and just concentrate on doing what they do best - and i doubt anybody does it better.
From the storming familiar opening of Telegram pts 1-3 you know what you are going to get don't you? Well prepare to be surprised. Tracks such as Telegram, Razamanaz, This Flight Tonight and Hair Of The Dog prove that the boys can rock with anybody and come out on top. The songwriting is better than AC/DCs and the sound is certainly more mature; squealing guitars are replaced with a more effective melodic sound seldom heard from hard rock groups. Tracks such as java Blues, Holiday and Dressed To kill will have you cranking up the volume and singing along at the top of your voice. Tracks like Heart's Grown Cold and love Hurts will have you holding your cigarette lighters aloft and weeping gently in the corner of your room. Round all this off with a fantastic cover of ZZ Top's Tush to close the album and you will be left sweaty, panting and gagging for more.
What sets this live album apart is the sheer diversity of the songs, but all the songs are played flawlessly. The sound is crystal clear with just enough crowd noise to avoid drowning out the music and as usual, Dan McCafferty proves to us all that he has the greatest rock voice on the face of the planet. If you have frampton Comes Alive and Lizzy's Live and Dangerous, then you really should have Snaz as well. If you don't have any of them then pick up a copy of Snaz anyway, you will not regret it.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 December 2015
Outstanding album worth every penny.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)