Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



on 2 April 2013
not much to say. have used them before and they're great, simple little gig-e switches. Not had any issues and would recommend and would buy again. Really like the prosafe range.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 June 2015
Very happy with purchase. My review comes after about 2 years of purchase, works well and do recommend it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 November 2012
Works fine, switches tend not to be too exciting.
Very sturdy steel case, you could probably jump on it.
I bought this for the management functions, but the are a bit more basic than I expected, and the management software is less than inspiring.
However, runs all the devices at Gig speed, and no issues after being up for around a month; also very good value for money.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 August 2014
This 8 Port Switch replaced a 10 year old Netgear 10/100 8 Port Switch which was slow and possibly suffering from an intermittent fault. New switch is stable and much faster at transferring files.
The management software for me is a bonus as usually I set these switches up then leave them to gather dust under the desk.
Have upgraded the firmware as mentioned by reviewers on here. Cheers guys.
How reliable is this switch?, ask me in 10 years!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 April 2015
What a great little gigabit switch. Bought it to tame my YouView box whilst watching internet channels, as it was producing a "broadcast storm" on an older 10/100Mbs switch so much that other devices on the switch couldn't communicate in or out. Using this switch allows me to protect devices connected to the other ports.

Yes, it's not a fully fledged "managed" switch, but it has enough control to be extremely useful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 August 2014
Fast easy to use plug and play switch with advanced features if you have the need and knowledge to use them. Can setup priority for different types of network traffic if you want but works great out of the box. I was going to go into the settings to set priority for a VOIP phone and gaming but I had no need. Everything worked well and very quickly on the default.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 July 2014
Connected to all 8 gigabit devices without a problem!

The LED's show instantly connection speed (10Mbps - ie you have a problem!, 100Mbps and 1000Mbps)

Its classed as 'unmanaged' but the software allows some management such as implementing VLANs. A nice feature for a relatively low priced switch.

5 Star without hesitation.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 October 2014
These are great switches and would highly recommend using. We had to use them in an office where we didn't have enough wall-ports to accommodate a office shuffle so needed managed switches and these have not giving us any issues or caused problems within out network.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 October 2015
Have always bought these metal Netgear switches (going back at least 10 to 15 years now) and have never been let down. This 16 port switch has been the backbone of our home network for 3 years now and it has never given us even a hint of trouble.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 January 2014
Bought this to expand a home network with Gigabit speeds from 100Mbps broadband around the home. Only recently setup, run the available firmware update. Great so far, no pros and certain speeds are more consistent around the wired home.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)