Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 July 2011
I do a lot of photo shooting for various reasons...Birthdays, Weddings of friends/Family, holidays etc etc

This, for the price, has to be one of the most feature packed and excellent cameras ive ever had.

The picture quality is excellent.
It uses Alkaline disposable batteries, which are easy to replace
The 720p recording is very very good and clear
It has an excellent pic viewer on the back
There are many modes you can shoot in with varying results
uses SDHC high quality cards so you can get loads of pix/films on

We used it on holiday recently in Dhubai and all the pix/films came out amazing! we also used it in a friends wedding and the pictures were vibrant and beautiful.

Dont hesitate, buy this camera!!
0Comment| 39 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2011
This camera is absolutely brilliant, especially for its low price! The black one is pretty sleek, very glossy and sexy :P Pictures are brilliant, video is even better, sound quality is just as good too. There are plenty of modes too, so you always have a setup for any picture. Do NOT let the low price put you off, its a brilliant bargain :)
0Comment| 34 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2011
I wanted to upgrade from my old Fujifilm 8mp. Determined to use (rechargeable) AA batteries with local shops in emergency. I abhor brand-specific tiny and expensive batteries, so I flirted with another brand that gave 14mp but developed a screen fault and had pain in the neck buttons and menu, gobbled power and had an off centre tripod mount. I discovered the AV200 and all is well and up to date now. HD video, one touch for self-timer, auto or adjust anything to ruination, my only criticism is the amount of garish genuine plastic chrome. I'm looking forward to playing with the long exposure night setting through binoculars.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2011
Agree absolutely with all the good reviews.My package delivered in two days. What concerns me is a marketing fault concerning the battery. This camera works with Ni-MH rechargeable batteries and good quality high energy batteries last a long time. Please do not be put off this bargain deal by assuming you have to use ordinary AA batteries because that is what comes in the pack -they will not last very long.
44 Comments| 36 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2011
it is simply a fantastic camera , i recently completed an assignment which required digital photos and the pictures taken were very nice , also when considering the price it was certainly a bargain , so i highly recommend the product
11 Comment| 36 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2011
Great product that won't disappoint especially if you want to take pictures of people.face recognition and tracking is very slick
11 Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2011
Bought this as a replacement for Nikon Coolpix L16 that jammed due to sand after a few trips to the beach. It has higher resolution and more shooting modes.

GOOD
14 mp resolution produces clear detail shots if you wait the required time for camera to auto select mode and focus (can be upto 5 secs)
Colour balance is good and produces clear vibrant outdoor shots.
Panorama mode use cross and target which is an improvement over Nikon L16
Low light no forced flash works well to prevent over exposure for indoor shots (though usually needs brightening via Pixmania to get best results)
Reasonable battery usage.

BAD
Takes too long to select mode on auto mode select and focusing can take 3 or 4 button presses to work. (not good to catch quick shots)
Too many modes to cycle through to find right one to select manually if taking a mixture of shots.
Menus not the most intuitive and require some getting used to.
Panorama mode easily confused if horizon isn't level i.e. hill etc in part of panorama
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2011
This camera is all it was said to be in sales description,recharge batteries are a must if HD filming is undertaken.The quality of film is good, but cannot handle zooming and much movement of camera its self [to be expected at this price level].There are many settings to adjust if needed but i found "auto" covered almost all my shots,found "no flash" still took good photo`s. There are three screen sizes 4:3,3:2,& 16:9 resulting in 778 to 4797 amount of frames available depending on which screen size you choose & file size of frame [small,medium,large]
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2011
A very good buy, it is small and lightweight so you can fit it nicely into your bag. I takes very clear pictures and is simple to use. Very good for beginners!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2011
This is the fifth digital I have owned, and I only bought it for every day use, but it has proved outstandingly successful and easy to use.I expect it to become my most used camera.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)