Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
93
3.8 out of 5 stars
Size: Age - 10-12 (134 / 146 CM)|Change
Price:£11.01+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 May 2017
Its an ok outfit. Fabric is very thin and the apron is just the front panel of the dress, not an extra layer. Its very see through, we had to buy thick tights to go underneath. It fits true to size and is ankle length. For the money and the short amount of time she wore it, its ok. Packaging was a let down, no outside bag/wrapper, it was just loose, rolling around in the box in the amazon box.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2017
As described
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2017
Good Size and quality for the price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2012
The dress is huge for a 6 year-old; it could fit a very big girl, both in weight and stature. The apron is not attached as stated but it is part of the dress itself, e.g. they cut the pattern to be black in the back and under the neck and white in the front. Thus it doesn't look right.

Probably the best part of this costume is the mob cap but school-children did not wear mob caps - that was just for maids. (Girls had their hair gathered/plaited and held with ribbons.)

To summarise, buy this dress fearlessly if your daughter is on the bigger side or go for the small size for a better fit. Don't expect much in terms of quality, style and durability. Do shop around as there are cheaper places to buy.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2013
Daughter was having a theme day at school. O.K. for that but you should know that it's all one piece and not a separate apron. We added another apron to make it a bit more realistic. It's a bit cheap and see through so black leggings and a T-shirt needed underneath!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2013
Bought this for my 9 yr old girl for a school Victorian day. The sizing is quite generous so the 7to 9 size was just right. The material is cheap and a bit see through but wearing leggings and a thin top underneath it solved the problem. She was happy to wear it all day. You can't really go wrong for the money. I would recommend for Victorian themed days at school.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2012
While it's not the best quality costume on the market, it did the job for my daughter's Victorian dress up day. Although be careful with the sizes as this one came up huge on my small 9 year old daughter...she'd have been better off with the medium size.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2011
I bought this costume for my seven year old daughter, for a school trip to Beamish museum, where they all had to dress in victorian costume, this costume was ideal, a good price for a good costume!!!!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2012
Bought for my daughters school trip to a victorian manor house. Material is a bit in the thin side but for the money it actually is really good value. Just bear in mind if its winter you need to consider what they will wear underneath. Recommend to all.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2012
This costume is much too big for a six year old. It says it's between 122cm - 134cm but in fact it is 134cm. When my six year old tried it on, it drowned her.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)