Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Moana - Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now



on 29 June 2016
I served through the 70's / 80's and worked with most of the characters Charlie Owen describes!!!

Is it true? Yes, scarily so at times. I found myself reading of the gags and wind-ups, already knowing how they'd turn out as I'd either perpetrated them (or been on the receiving end!)

Is it embellished? Probably, but it doesn't detract from the readability. It's called dramatic licence.

Is it funny? Absolutely, side-splitting, laugh out loud, nutter on the bus hilarious!

I would unreservedly recommend the entire series - and it doesn't matter if you've been in the job or not (but it does help!)
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 June 2017
Superb insight, funny, witty and worrying!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 October 2017
This is policing where modern political correctness wasn't a factor. Well written and extremely funny.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 August 2017
This is the first book in a series of four, and they are all great well worth a read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 December 2010
Very funny book about old style policing. I would say quite coarse (but what can you expect with Arse in the title) so if you don't mind that, go ahead. Sold exactly as specified. Delivery was perfect.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 August 2017
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 October 2017
Very funny adult book whether you are in the Police or not.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 August 2017
70's policing at its best.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 June 2017
THIRD HIT IN A ROW AWESOME.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 May 2013
Humour's too broad for me. My sense of humour is quite over developed but it was way too much for me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Two Tribes
£5.99

Need customer service? Click here