Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Learn more Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Paperwhite Discover more Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
33
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£1.48+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 April 2011
Once again the second season brings with it more laughs, tears, songs and glee!
I'm loving season 2 much better than season 1 if i'm being honest as I prefer the deeper story lines
which adds a sense of realism to the show. The humor is at its best here in series 2 and I cant help but feel
gleeful, happy and overjoyed when I sit down every monday night to watch glee on E4.

Just as great as season 1.
Hilarious dialogue.
Awesome songs (much better than last season).
'GLEE' AT ITS BEST.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2011
Why?

Well it's only been out for five days and I've just got myself a Blu-Ray player so buying anything on DVD seems to be a bit pointless and it won't be coming out on Blu-Ray until the Season is over.

I am sure though that anyone ordering this, unless it's for a gift, will have seen all the episodes and know what they're getting. I do agree that Season 1 was better, this one has had it's moments. I hated episode 1 except for the Telephone sketch but episode 2 reaffirmed that Glee was still what I wanted to watch, but since then it's had it's ups and downs and WHERE WAS SUSAN BOYLE?

Paul McCartney seems to be making a lot of money off the songs too, wonder if they'll ever do any Buddy Holly ones as he owns those too. The list of extras seem a bit sparse though and what with my Blu-Ray player it might be better off waiting until they release the whole thing.

Though last year annoyed me, this was before the Blu-Ray player and I bought the DVD version - not that the site information was wrong, I just assumed, but neither version came with the extra Sue's Corners though the U.S. release did, and that was one less disc too. Though I don't have a region-free player so I guess I'll never get to see them.

So thanks for reading this. Unless it's a gift, or a must-have, I recommend waiting for the entire Season to be released and then making your decision.

Update 1/9/12

I can now say with almost 100% certainty (I got a refund when I questioned http://amazon.com about the existence of them) that the extra Sue's Corners weren't on the US release, despite foxconnect.com (the official site, as indicated by the back of the release) saying they were on disc 4. I guess they just couldn't, or wouldn't fit them on and forgot to tell anyone.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2011
I purchased this for my son who loves Glee. It took a little longer to arrive than most things that I have ordered from Amazon but was still within the specified time. It arrived in good condition with no damage to the outer packaging
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2011
I write this is in disappointment, as Glee has now turned boring?!?! Where is the storyline? Why is there too much music? Sue Sylvester? How come the characters have suddenly changed their personality? I simply no longer look forward to watching Glee anymore. I know I'm not the only one that thinks of Glee like this, just look at some of the other reviews.

Firstly you can't have a series of episodes without, well, a storyline. What's happening??? It changes every week. Season one was brilliant as it had great episodes and a great storyline. The series just doesn't seem realistic either, season one was realistic but still managed to stay funny. There is FAR too many songs in this season. Yes we love Glee songs, but we don't want to watch singing for an hour long.

The songs in this series are pretty bad anyway. Where are all the old music which Glee used to make us smile about? Yes there is a few but we are bombarded with chart hits, which most of don't even care about. The new characters don't have anything special in their voice and Rachel doesn't seem to be singing as often.

I know a lot of people wont agree with me but Glee has just turned boring and bad. I no longer look forward to an episode, I simply just watch it just in case it turns good again. The characters seemed to have changed and it's just no longer Glee. A big disappointment!
11 comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2011
Alright, I'll admit there are a few episodes that are worth watching. But this series has been a shambles, especially in comparison to the first series. The storyline is... well, there is none. It's a compliation of themed episodes that leave you deflated. The characters are no longer relatable. Not to forget they now all look much more plastic which repulses me, personally. Although there are some good songs, there are also a lot of contemporary hits thrown in with little or no reason. And Sue isn't in it as much - need I say more? It's just not the same old Glee.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2011
The Glee Season 2 Volume 1 DVD was a gift for a friend leaving england, unfortanaltly it took so long for the DVD to arrive the person had already left!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2014
FAB present for christmas - delightfully accepted by friend of family, would shop here again, thank you very much for such an excellent selection
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2011
You either Love or Hate Glee and I LOVE it! Season 2 V1 is brillent, Rocky Horror is the best episode! Love it, love it, love!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2013
it was so good to watch this and i have all the collection to go with glee .... i have no dislike all likes :) xxxxxx
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2015
excellent value for money, fast delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)